We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Marina Vilamoura to your Saves list
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado - 65, Vilamoura 8125-901, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Vilamoura
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would go back again. The service was good, staff friendly but were not overpowering and left you to enjoy the sun, views and walks. We have found Vilamoura rather expensive recently but the area is very clean and we felt safe. We were treat well and there was always someone to help if needed.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel looks out onto the beach and sea which we enjoyed as we could watch the fishin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    477
    183
    62
    36
See reviews for
306
648
9
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've returned today after 5 magical days. Everything about this place was exceptional. Service/food/drinks/location. Eating out on the deck side bars is a must. We ate in Il lamparo/Akvavit/mayflower deck and peppers. All amazing. Peppers surf and turf is without doubt the best!
The nice bars are not cheap but you can eat and drink for less if you want to.
Purp each is great fun. Lovely food and drinks.
Everywhere we went we received excellent service by friendly and welcoming people.
We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Deluxe room, marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Views of the marina and sea all from the comfort of our balcony. The room decor is outdated but it is all about the location! and they try very hard to make up for what is missing in decor. Having said that the beds are extremely comfortable. If you like the marina life then this is the spot for you. Restaurants pubs, shops, pizzerias, and expressos all in walking distance. An overall pleasant stay. Thanks to the extremely friendly Tivoli Team!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for one week to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary as we decided to go back to the hotel we went too on our honeymoon. I was a little unsure when we booked if it would be as good but the hotel and the staff were fantastic and our stay exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a Deluxe with beach/pool view and the view was fantastic. We had a balcony which we were able to sit out on each evening whilst getting ready to go out for dinner.
The breakfast each morning was everything you could wish for or more and the staff very helpful. We found the hotel and our room were very clean with fresh towels each morning and night when our beds where turned down. The location of the hotel is fantastic and you have such a great selection of restaurants all within walking distance. We are just sorry it took it so long to go back and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on a high floor would be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here recently with my partner, the checking in process took almost 25 minutes (ridiculous), the room was average, balcony was enough to house a small army but for one night, a little over kill. I spent the afternoon sunbathing by the pool, staff took a while to see my waving arm for service but apart form that, quick to bring my lunch, kept my water topped up.

The breakfast was vast, plenty of selection, clearly able to cater for all age groups. I wasn't wowed and for the price / star rating I'm a little disappointed. Great location, next to the beach, close to where we had moored.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay- requested 2 deluxe marina view rooms, which is what we got( on the top floor!)
Lovely view and clean room- very polite and helpful staff!
Breakfast buffet was excellent, better to avoid 9.45-10 as gets very busy!
The hotel is right on the marina where there is a great choice of restaurants and bars, along with a variety of shops.
The only negatives were that the sun loungers are always occupied with towels from early morning, making it difficult to get any from 10 onwards, and the floor especially near the showers is very slippery( my daughter fell and hit her head, and we saw several others do the same)
This needs to be addressed before there is a nasty accident!
But on the whole a lovely hotel- we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights with my 3 girlfriends, aunt, uncle and cousin. At arrival, we didnt get a big welcome from the staff but they were very patient as we all tried to figure out the rooming situation. We had 3 rooms facing the marina and all of us being night owls - we loved the view in the middle of the night! Of course during our entire stay, the wifi wasnt working, but we were happy to use the lobby desktops when they were not in use (typically anytime after midnight). The hotel staff are great! The housekeeping team were very kind in helping us when we accidentally broke a glass. We had overnight room service daily (2 pots of tea, and some fries/wraps) and had the same deliverer and he was so nice! The bellman were patient and let us do our thing when we were recording our music video all around their hotel (for fun). And when we had a big issue with a fragile package that was broken upon being delivered to the hotel, the front desk person Joao was so helpful in calling the Porto Airport lost and found and dealing with them. Villamoura is a beautiful area with plenty of activities, but if you wanted to just hang in the hotel/beach - will provide you with towels/umbrellas etc. NYC Girls in Algarve - best trip so far. and a BIG thank you to all the hotel staff members that helped us with our trip!

Room Tip: "Rooms facing the marina i think are much better than the ones facing the beach!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Apartado - 65, Vilamoura 8125-901, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel offers leisure and sports facilities, convention center, access to the beach and sits overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.