We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dom Pedro Marina to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

What a great hotel and an excellent place to be located , just across from the marina .
The hotel is a little older than some but this doesn't detract from it , nothing stays new forever .
I like the fact all the rooms are so large . .with big balconies too.
The staff as mentioned are very very nice .
The pool bar in the evening is usually full and has a pleasant atmosphere .
Vilamoura is a small resort but has an abundance of facilities .
No one seems to mention how to get to the hotel so I will advise you . Use yellow fishtransfers from the airport they are great cheap and very professional. Meet you inside the airport . The car was very clean our driver drove to the speed limit and was very friendly . I didn't use it but they also had free wifi in the car .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    225
    111
    22
    14
See reviews for
95
295
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodley stockport
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was the fifth time we have stayed here but the first in a junior suite. Previously we have stayed in a two bedroom suite and a double room with and without sea views so have had a range of accommodation. The junior suite was spacious and well equipped with two balconies and a shower separate from the bath. Breakfast was a buffet with good choice and we ate once in the evening. This was tasty but we like to eat in a different place every evening as the marina is just a short walk. All the staff are pleasant and helpful. I am disabled and throughout the Algarve found people happy to assist. We hired a car and went somewhere different every day.

Room Tip: A sea view is worth paying for as sunset can be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We were very pleased to know that you had always a pleasant stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having read previous reviews I was looking forward to staying at the Dom Pedro Marina. Very friendly staff on arrival but from then on it went downhill. Not much sleep the first night as every time I moved the bed springs creaked. To be fair they did change it the following day. Breakfast was very disappointing, it was barely warm although there was plenty of it. The breakfast did not get any warmer until Thursday when it was stone cold. Complained and the staff chased around with thermometers testing the temperature. The terines the food was in we're not switched on!! I left my breakfast that morning, as cold scrambled eggs and bacon really do not appeal to me. I though that my complaint to both the head waiter and duty manager would produce a better meal the following day. No such luck, barely warm again.
Although my room was nice with a lovely view over the marina that honestly was the best part. The whole hotel needs a full refurbishment as it looks tired and very dated.
The creame de la creame of my holiday was the amazing golf courses. Lagoona, millennium, pinal and the old course were magnificent as we're the staff. Highly recommend these.

Room Tip: Top floor over looking the marina, although this could be a bit noisy at high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and I really hope that inspite of all the negative points you had a nice stay.

I will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope we will welcome you again.

Best regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I last stayed at the Dom Pedro Marina 23-24 years ago with my wife and 2 little children. We had 2 separate and wonderful visits back then.
When we got the opportunity to return in March we were excited but a little apprehensive, because places that hold such lovely memories rarely stay the same after nearly a quarter of a century. We were wrong, how the hotel has maintained its beautiful charm and elegance over the years is amazing. It has obviously been redecorated since we were last there but it has been done sympathetically with a lovely Portugese feel to it.
I think a big part of the hotel`s success is its charming friendly staff, many of whom were there all those years ago. When we arrived we mentioned we had stayed a long time ago to the manager Valentim, who then took the trouble and time to show us an album of photos dating from when we last stayed. All of the staff in the bar and restaurant are a real credit to the hotel and it was a real pleasure to meet them.
We had such a good time that we have booked to return in September, there can`t be a better recommendation than that!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for 23 years later choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We really appreciated it and we were very pleased to learn that you have spent an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back soon in September.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A beautiful hotel with a wonderful location - right across the street from both the beach and the marina. The hotel restaurant serves Italian food to die for and the hotel management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful!

Thank you for our lovely and romantic stay! We hope we can come again some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Me my wife and our 6 month old stayed at the Dom perdo back in July of last year. It was our first trip away with our son and was everything we could have hoped for. The hotel is a very short walk to the marina area where we ate most nights. We had a room overlooking the pool with a small balcony. Rooms are clean and we'll kept. We asked for a cot in our room via email before we arrived and they arranged it all no problem. The breakfast was buffet style and was first class. The pool was very clean with a nice smaller pool area that our son loved it was busy but not crowded.
Only downside was no free wifi but this did not really bother us as lots of bars around the marina offer free wifi. We enjoyed the road train that stops just over the road from our hotel and is a good way to see the area.
Overall we would recommend this hotel for families and couples.
We have just booked to stay again with jet2 holidays at the end of May this year this time we are taking my parents with us and are looking forward to seeing what the senior suites are like.

Room Tip: Pool view or marina view best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us and that you are returning now with your parents.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again in May.

Please accept our best regards.
Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Dom Pedro 3 times as my family own a time share with one of there family executive rooms. Which are amazing the balcony is as big as the sitting room massive we have two bath rooms two balconys two bedrooms and a living room. All fantastic clean and very high standards! Complementry fruit on arrival. The food is lovely always up to standard and always something to eat. Will defo be returning this year fantastic don't listen to the bad reviews!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had always a pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Pedro Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.