We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From a President's Viewpoint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dom Pedro Marina to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal   |  
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Vilamoura
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“From a President's Viewpoint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ok, I'm no president, but we did get to stay in the Presidential Suite! (M615). This is by sheer chance, as it was a RCI (timeshare) exchange.
The suite is massive, with a huge lounge with flat screen TV, huge sun balcony with private hot tub, facing the sea with wonderful sea and marina views, albeit spoilt a bit by the large VilaGale hotel in front. There is actually only 1 bedroom, with a 4-poster bed, large en-suite with double wash hand basins, and another separate washroom, wc, shower. The en-suite shower is odd, as the window is curtain-less, which seems to lack privacy when it is dark outside and lit inside.
The hotel itself is centrally located, has limited parking, and friendly staff. It is getting a bit old, some fittings are showing their age. Kitchenette is tiny, but has a microwave, fridge and kettle. Wifi is chargeable at €2.50 for 6 hours, the room safe is also chargeable, which is disappointing.
Overall a nice hotel, great if you can get a suite with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your “Presidential” feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We were very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    212
    108
    22
    14
See reviews for
87
280
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just finished a week in a senior suite here. It's well located just off the marina, the staff are very attentive and friendly. As noted it doesn't have a kettle so bring your own if you are a tea drinker. Very good breakfast for Iberia, fruit/cereal/ fry up/cold meat/cakes. Sometimes gets a few groups of golfers but they were relatively quiet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed in Dom Pedro Marina four times just beside beach and 5 minute walk from Marina best resturants and good varity of shops great nightime buzz and people very frendly Hotel has best breakfast ever. very clean room and nice view of the sea.
Staff nice and helpfull only thing there are no facilites for making a cup of tea whick is most annoying.
Hope to visit there again soon.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had again a great stay with us for the fourth time.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked a one bedroom suite and was quite disappointed as the views were not much, in fact most of what we could see was the hotel in front of us The Tivoli and a small view of the end of the marina. This was supposed to be 'a marina view'. Room was very dull and will be stifling in the heat. The room, although clean, was very outdated, no tea/coffee making facilities and no safe unless you paid extra! Not what is expected of a hotel with this star rating.
Wi-Fi difficulties and hotel charged and blamed us for it not working! Staff in breakfast room were very attentive and breakfast ok but many people used the soup bowel as a coffee cup as the cups were tiny - management take note. All in all we would not return here because of the lack of amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy more your holidays.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just arrived back after five days at the Dom Pedro Marina. This hotel is in a great location 5 mins if that walking distance to the Marina and Beach. The pool is small but quaint, we spent our time at the beach anyway. We were upgraded to a marina and sea view on arrival and fresh fruit and water was put in the room along with a bottle of cava as it was a special occasion. The breakfast was lovely fresh and a good choice. Dont expect ultra modern, this is a lovely typically Portuguese decorated hotel and the staff cant do enough to help. The drinks are reasonable for a hotel and it is vilamoura so dont expect cheap near the marina. One tip the casino across the road from the hotel is great for cheap drinks. Cocktails with branded spirits all 3.50 euros. I would stay here again. Booked the day before with jet2 and had no problems a great flight and great price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers who are choosing a place to spend their holiday.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our second visit and not disappointed. Great location and very friendly staff. Very clean in all areas including rooms. Nice pool area but pool very cold at this time of year, it would be nice if more pools were a little heated but I suppose cost comes into the equation. Tea making facilities in the rooms would be a welcome improvement. Breakfasts nothing to write home about but are adequate. All in all a nice hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: The junior suites are very good but upgrade with your travel company ie Jet2 holidays were half the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had again a pleasant stay with us.We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We hope to see you again in your third time with us.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just back from here on Saturday and wish we were still there. Staff really helpul with all requests. Fresh fruit and bottled water refreshed every day and staff asked every night if we wanted bed turning back. Close to marina which was excellent with lots of choices of restaurants which we only used on an afternoon for snacks as we were half board. Breakfast plentiful with good choice of cold and hot food and beverages. Evening meal was a la carte and every meal was of a very good standard, apparently so our rep told us, they try to keep this going as long as possible until hotel gets too full to cope with then they go buffet style. Definitely worth going out of peak season for this alone. 3 bars to the left of hotel and round the corner slightly cheaper than the 6 bars on the marina but not many peoplke in them at this time of the year. Plenty of places to watch sport if that is your thing. Explored other hotels as my wife is a travel agent and all hotels had lots of golfers so if thats your thing then this seems to be the resort for you. Would stay here again but perhaps try the 5 star Crowne Plaza as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, General Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Pedro Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.