We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dom Pedro Marina to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Edinburgh Scotland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our second visit and not disappointed. Great location and very friendly staff. Very clean in all areas including rooms. Nice pool area but pool very cold at this time of year, it would be nice if more pools were a little heated but I suppose cost comes into the equation. Tea making facilities in the rooms would be a welcome improvement. Breakfasts nothing to write home about but are adequate. All in all a nice hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: The junior suites are very good but upgrade with your travel company ie Jet2 holidays were half the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had again a pleasant stay with us.We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We hope to see you again in your third time with us.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    226
    111
    22
    14
See reviews for
96
295
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just back from here on Saturday and wish we were still there. Staff really helpul with all requests. Fresh fruit and bottled water refreshed every day and staff asked every night if we wanted bed turning back. Close to marina which was excellent with lots of choices of restaurants which we only used on an afternoon for snacks as we were half board. Breakfast plentiful with good choice of cold and hot food and beverages. Evening meal was a la carte and every meal was of a very good standard, apparently so our rep told us, they try to keep this going as long as possible until hotel gets too full to cope with then they go buffet style. Definitely worth going out of peak season for this alone. 3 bars to the left of hotel and round the corner slightly cheaper than the 6 bars on the marina but not many peoplke in them at this time of the year. Plenty of places to watch sport if that is your thing. Explored other hotels as my wife is a travel agent and all hotels had lots of golfers so if thats your thing then this seems to be the resort for you. Would stay here again but perhaps try the 5 star Crowne Plaza as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, General Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Whilst we booked a 1 bedroom junior suite, we were given a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment.
The hotel is certainly not 5 star. Pushing for 4 star status. I would have expected coffee and tea making facilities at least. Breakfast was adequate for our means. We did not sample other meals.
Watch out for time share scam. We were invited to the dom pedro portabello one week after arriving to receive our welcome pack. We were kept there from 1030 - 1630 all we received was a free map, which could be picked up anywhere and a voucher to apply for free accommodation if we met with certain criteria. Which we did not. To apply for this there was a non returnable fee of £149 supposedly for administration. Amongst their paperwork was a document headed RCI. They denied this was time share.

Room Tip: We have been spoilt by the guest house standards in Thailand, so this would probably suit a lot of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. I would like to point out Dom Pedro Marina is not a 5 star Hotel and it’s published everywhere as a 4 star Hotel, so I was surprised with your comment.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy more your holidays.

Kind Regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from long Easter weekend at Dom pedro marina, had a wonderful stay, junior suite had lovely views of the beach and entrance to marina. Room was kept spotless by staff. The hotel staff and waiters were very friendly, very helpful. The hotel was very clean, pool area was very nice with well kept gardens.
Located minutes from the marina with a variety of restaurants and bars and also minutes from a lovely beach. Great location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.
On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

had a fantastic stay at the dom pedro marine the location is perfect 2minutes from the amazing marina handy also for the casino and many bars and restaurants . the staff are helpful friendly and curtious . the rooms are clean . the lounge is relaxing . the pool side is wonderful will definayly return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We were delighted to know that you had a great stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

May or November December are the best times to Visit the Dom Pedro Marina.

The best £? deals are available some even include Half-board at a very low supplement.

The rooms are quite old now so do not expect modern facilities, but are maintained to a very high standard and are thouroughly cleaned.

The bar prices are high, but there are plenty of bars surrounding the Hotel reasonably priced.

Out of season not many people are in the Hotel so Pool use and other facilities you will have no problem.

The staff are always helpful and willing to deal with anything you put there way.

Food is good value if you take the Half-Board or even if available Full-Board options..

Breakfast is buffet style with everything you would ever want to choose from...

A great hotel for me out of season, looking at the price in the main summer season i would not consider it good value.

Would i go back yes - Out of season..

Room Tip: Out of season any room is cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

the hotel was clean, if a bit dated. we had a suite of two twin rooms, a good set up for a group of friends or a couple with young children. the suite has a L shaped lounge diner, two twin rooms and two bathrooms. it also has a large balcony with a table with four chairs if you like dining outside and two recliners. a very short walk to the beach and close to the marina facilities. shuttle bus to golf each day. two things brought the score down, there was no draught beer in the bar and the hot breakfast was very disappointing. The quality was not that good but, worse than that, it was cold. after the first day i went for the cold meats, etc. which was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion from your recent stay with us.

We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Pedro Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.