We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dom Pedro Marina to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
grangemouth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last July. It was very nice and in a great position. We had the classic room booked with Jet2. The room as lovely and big, bathroom also and very clean. We were haf board last year but were not overly enamoured with the dinner at night. I am not a lover of buffet food, the starters and desserts were good- not too keen on the main course.
We have just booked to go back again on the 4th June but we are going bed and breakfast.
Lovely restaurants down on the Marina.

The staff are wonderful, the pool area is smashing to sit at and we had our lunch there a few times which was very good.
Overall this hotel is 1st class.
We are looking forward to returning and although the balconies are not huge it was adequate

Room Tip: Our room was facing the supermarket but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back again next June.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    225
    111
    22
    14
See reviews for
95
295
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Tyrone Northern Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent a week with my family at the dom pedro marina last year and enjoyed everything from start to finish. This was my third trip to Vilamoura and have to say it was the best by far. The cleanliness at the hotel was top class and the staff were by far the friendliest and helpful I have encountered on all of my trips abroad, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel is great and we are really looking forward to returning in the summer 2013.

Room Tip: Always loads of sunbeds available at pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. It is this kind of reviews and feedback that give us an extra motivation.

We are really delighted to know that you had again an amazing stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Dom Pedro Marina and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than your last one.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent, right beside both the beach & marina. The breakfast is great & the pool is lovely. There is free Internet downstairs in the lobby. If we go to Portugal again, we'll stay in this hotel. Thank you to the staff for a lovely break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. It is this kind of reviews and feedback that give us an extra motivation.

We are really delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Dom Pedro Marina and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than your last one.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for a few nights in September, having visited but never stayed overnight in Vilamoura before. It was a cheap ish break so we booked the standard cheapest rooms in the hotel. The room was ok. Nothing special but was as the pictures on the website showed and comfortable. The tv had more channels than most. The bathroom was large, well appointed and clean.
Our room overlooked the front entrance of the hotel which was just a paved area so there were no views and the balcony didn’t really get the sun so we didn’t use it at all.
The main reason for booking this hotel was its great location just off the marina and near the beach.
The staff couldn’t have been any nicer in all areas of the hotel. We were very early to check-in and didn’t expect to get our room but despite the hotel obviously being very busy, they made our room available to us which was much appreciated. The bar staff and wait staff in the restaurant were very pleasant. One of the other reasons for booking this hotel over similar priced hotels was the option to eat breakfast outside, which was most pleasant on the days we managed to get a table outside.
The buffet breakfast was ok and again as expected for the price and standard of hotel. It had enough of a choice to make me happy, there was always plenty of it, hot and cold, the raisin toast was divine, coffee from the machines was great as could get a cappuchino or whatever you wanted. It was enjoyable and above average. The staffed coped well at the busy times, there was always clean cutlery, cups, glasses etc. available.
The pool area was small but sufficient, it was always busy but we always got sunbeds and space. It wasn’t exactly quiet there as it is beside a main road around the marina but that should be expected.
Overall, the hotel was as I expected, it was ok for the price paid which I’m sure mainly reflects the location. We had no issues at all with it and I would stay here again if in Vilamoura and looking for a good value break (for Vilamoura which is not cheap so the hotel prices are going to be maybe above average). We had a great few days of lovely sun in the wonderful Vilamoura.
I'm giving the hotel a 4 out of 5 on reflection as some things were 5 stars, some were 3 or average so 4 seems fair overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We were delighted to know that you had a great stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed stayed at this hotel from 25 October 2012, for 12 nights. We stayed half board and were both generally very pleased with our accommodation. However, there was no buffet dinner which we had expected and were given a limited, budget version of the a-la-carte menu. This would have been fine for a short stay, but soon became very boring after only a few nights. The wine list was a little limited and mediocre wines costing Euro 3.95 in the supermarket were offered at Euro 14. The staff in the reception and dining room were very attentive and the house keeping/room cleaning were also faultless. The hotel is one of the best located in Vilamoura and was very quiet. The cost of the room safe @ E2.25/day was extortionate and can only be considered opportunist by the hotel and in no way proportionate to the facility provided. The hotel is generally very well maintained but is starting to become a little tired and dated and should be considered at the lower end of it's 4 star rating. If we were again to stay in Vilamoura we would certainly consider this hotel, just for it's location, but would only consider staying on a b&b basis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us even if you didn’t enjoy everything.

We have taken good note of your suggestions.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I booked this through hotels4u and got a real low-season bargain. We were half board and the hotel was so quiet that, instead of buffet, we were able to choose dinner from the a la carte menu. I believe it's possible to upgrade on arrival to this option and I would definitely recommend it. The food was fabulous - gorgeous steak, fish & meat dishes as well as pasta and pizza - and very good service. Lots of hot and cold choice at breakfast (although I thought the croissants were stale).
Rooms were comfortable with smallish balconies, comfy beds & minibar. The whole hotel was spotless. Lounge/bar area was very spacious and relaxing, leading out to the pool area. It's quite a small pool with about 30 sun beds round and might be a bit crowded in high season - not for us, though.
The hotel is across the road from the lovely marina which is a beautiful place to wander round, with lots of good cafes/bars/restaurants and shops selling very reasonably priced clothes, jewellery and gifts.
Buses to Faro and Albufeira run regularly from outside the hotel.
I would definitely return to this resort and this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers around the world.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertforshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent a very pleasant long weekend at the Dom Pedro Marina from Oct 12 to 16. We had never been to the hotel or Vilamoura before and were very pleased with both. Our first impression of the hotel - friendly and efficient reception staff in a smart reception area, a large lounge with comfortable seating leading to nice grounds with a relatively small swimming pool (the weather was brilliant but the pool was hardly used so this didn't matter). Plenty of sunloungers.
We were happy with our junior suite, but it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities.
We were on a B&B basis and breakfast was fine, absolutely no complaints. The location of the hotel was great, five minutes to the beach at most, the bus stop with buses to Faro in one direction and Albafura in the other is across the road, and the marina just a few minutes walk. The second day we were there to get our bearings we had a round trip on the tourist train, we noticed that most people were using this as a hop on hop off form of transport, which was a good idea. Vilamoura old village looked lovely and we would have liked to spend some time there, next time we visit we will. The marina has countless excellent eating places, you really are spoilt for choice whether you want a snack or three course meal, many offering free bottles of wine. It's worth walking up the steps at the far side of the marina as there are a lot more restaurants and bars there offering excellent food, again often with a free bottle of wine.
When we got back to the hotel in the evening we would have a drink in the bar, often there was middle of the road type music being played on a keyboard, again pleasant.
We would like to go back to Vilamoura and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and thought it was worth paying for the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Pedro Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.