We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O Marisco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Marisco

O Marisco
Marina de Vilmaoura | Edf. Marina Garden Lj B, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351289314222
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: This restaurant has excellent views over looking the Marina Vilamoura.Its Cuisine offer the best Algarve Gastronomy has to offer.Fresh fish and excellent meats are daily presences in this one of the busiest restaurant in Vilamoura.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“O Marisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a fantastic lunch here! The restaurant is located with a lovely view of the marina with doors that open fully so you feel like you are eating outside and it is cool and airy. We had the seafood kebabs, one prawn and monkfish and one prawn and squid and they were delicious. The waitress was warm and friendly and couldn’t do enough which included making me a pina colada despite it not being on the menu. We would definitely go back there again next time we visit Portugal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    54
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The meal was good. Salmon and a mixed meat kebab. Bit stingy on the side orders although the main was tasty and a good size. Had sangria to wash it down. Cost was 51 euro. Not too bad but maybe a bit steep for the overall experience

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We ate here on our first night and were pleasantly surprised by the great food and service.
The staff were attentive and helpful. Some of our group only wanted starters which was not a problem. The lamb chops were absolutely delicious and everyone was very happy with their order. We had more friends join us at the end of our holiday and decided to return so they could experience this restaurant. We were not disappointed.
In my opinion this is one of the best restaurants in the marina.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“O MARISCO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This restaurant overlooks the marina which is home to many, many yachts. O Marisco is a splendid place to enjoy a first class meal whilst enjoying the surroundings. The food is excellent; the wine is wonderful; the service is terrific!! We were so satisfied we returned the following day for a second time. Thoroughly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent seafood and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

we've been twice to Vilamoura and both times we've eaten most nights at this lovely restaurant. Main points to mention
Great service , very friendly and accommodating unlike some of the others on the Main Street that try and drag you in in off the street, here the food speaks for itself
food- we haven't had one bad meal everything was tasty and fresh not a frozen prawn in sight plus they recommended what was in season in case you are unsure
Really good wine
Lots of Portuguese eat here, good sign
we travel a lot and eat out at lots of places and would highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for fresh, very reasonably priced food with great service I couldn't fault it

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Marisco also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to O Marisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Marisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.