We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Marisco

O Marisco
Marina de Vilmaoura | Edf. Marina Garden Lj B, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351289314222
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: This restaurant has excellent views over looking the Marina Vilamoura.Its Cuisine offer the best Algarve Gastronomy has to offer.Fresh fish and excellent meats are daily presences in this one of the busiest restaurant in Vilamoura.
Baildon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

very friendly staff in a well laid out restaurant. The fish is superb, sea breem and sole highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    54
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Brilliant and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food and service at very reasonable pricing. Went for the classic grilled sardines and cataplana which so many restaurants get wrong but not this one. Spot on and so much food which I felt sorry for not being able to finish.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Came across this restaurant in the Marina in Vilamoura Portugal and the food was great. The restaurant was not very busy when we first visited it but we thought we'd give it a try. So glad we did as the staff were very helpful and friendly and also the service was great. I love fish and find it difficult to find a place where they cook fish properly. The fish was just fantastic and after a couple of visits I then tried the traditional Portuguese dish " Cataplana" I just loved it. The Paella for one would easily feed 2 and it was delicious. Can't fault this restaurant or Staff and the food was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Menu With Plenty Of Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited on our first night and were so impressed by the food and service we visited every night of our stay. From fish to meat to pasta everything was cooked to perfection. Staff were extremely helpful and the service was excellent. Every time we visited they were very busy but as everything is cooked to order we did not find the wait to be served too long.

If you like fresh fish and good meat dishes we would highly recommend the O Marisco with the prices being average for a seafront location on the Marina in Vilamoura

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good steak perfectly cooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a really good steak perfectly cooked to order. Good service and ambiance makes this a place worth eating at.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Marisco also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to O Marisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Marisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.