We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location wholesome food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour View

Harbour View
Marina Plaza Loja 36 | 8125 Quarteira, Vilamoura 8125-401, Portugal
(+351) 289380832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Chinese Restaurant with a terrace view of the Marina located above the Cash Machines. Excellent Food and Quality.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location wholesome food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This has a great elevated location with views of the marina. A large group of us visited and chose the fixed price menu, we made a number of changes which were all accommodated. The food was served remarkably quickly and just kept coming, there was plenty for the whole party and more with lots of variety. We all enjoyed our meal and would have probably returned if we were here for longer.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chinese with a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Reasonable fixed price menu available. Were added some peking duck and had a good meal but similar to other Chinese Restaurants. View over the Marina is good

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Chinese on the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

If you are in Vilamoura , go down to this place for a meal , You can eat outside or inside depending on the weather , We was on a group golf trip and 8 of us had a meal here , the spare ribs starter is very good as is the satay starter , we all enjoyed the rest of the meals too and were given free beers each and found it not too expensive

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great location and nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The Harbour View restaurant is well named. Situated at the busiest corner of the marina on the first floor, it gives diners the opportunity to view the passing throng of visitors to the marina (largely golfers in October) and, of course, the spectacular million-dollar yachts attached seemingly permanently to the bobbing mooring piers. The service was faultless as the staff attended diligently and the food was served promptly. We all had different meals and everything was cleared without complaint. It's not the best Chinese cuisine we've had but it wasn't the worst by miles.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time visiting this place after people I was with having been here before. Sorry to say wasn't much to rave about. Deep fried wun tun had about 1/4 teaspoon of filling which to me was not a good start. I had the red chilli a version of this red chilli,found it greasy and not very filling. We also noticed the speed in which we were being served far too quick no real time to have a drink as one dish went the next was there. The people I was with who recommended it also admitted it was not as good as the year before. Was a pity as competition must be hard so standards should be better.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour View also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.