We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse
Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was drawn to the restaurant by the smell. When the steaks arrived they looked large and delicious. My steak was a hit. My family all had baked potatoes with their steak with sour cream. The cream on the potatoes was from a can and sweet - dessert cream. When my husband complained they came with a dish with some more of the same cream. The waiter commented on his return with the dish that the cream was indeed sweet tasting! My husband had to ask them to remove the baked potato altogether as it was putting him off his steak. Overall, our visit was OK. The steaks were indeed good but they really need to do something about their sides. Would we return? No.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    60
    33
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak by far in the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous restaurant for those who enjoy best quality beef steaks. I cannot remember when we ate one to beat this. Also try the special coffees to finish off the night. If you miss this venue you will regret it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best T-Bone steak in Vilamoura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Vilamoura for four days, with the family. On the last night we all agreed we would like a nice steak to eat but didn't know where to go. We checked Tripadvisor for a lot of restaurants and all had mixed reviews so we decided to walk round the marina and see if one restaurant stood out to us all. As soon as we seen Prime Steakhouse we liked its appearance immediately. The waitress outside offered us three bottles of wine free, there were seven of us. We had two white and one rose and the wine was excellent. Everyone of us had steak five t-bone and two fillet and there wasn't a thing left. I would definitely eat in this restaurant again and highly recommend it for friendly service, excellent quality of food and beautiful surroundings, please don't listen to the negative reviews, you only get what you pay for and it wasn't expensive at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This restaurant is very nice to look at & evry clean, however despite the restaurant not being that busy. The staff got two items of our order wrong. When the food arrived it was average but nothing special & very over priced, but I suppose you are paying for location

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Date night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The restaurant had just opened so was having a little teething problems. The food took a very long time to arrive and waiters seemed vague and not sure of what they were doing. However when the food finally came it was good. Decor is really fresh and modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steakhouse also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.