We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa do Largo

Casa do Largo
The Old Village, Vilamoura, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fantastic menu with an excellent International Wine List is a "must visit" restaurant if you are in Vilamoura
Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for breakfast and dinner a few times during our stay in the old village complex where the restaurant is situated. Food was fine and the menu has something for everyone even a Sunday roast if your into that on hols! They do an afternoon tea and also have an extensive cake/cup cake menu which I never saw anyone having maybe this does well in cooler months it just seemed out of place in the sweltering July heat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    20
    12
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belmullet, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely restaurant to go too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely food and staff in a beautiful place, loved the horse ride and their food was wonderful we'll deffinatly be coming back to this restaurant again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Will go again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Food is " nice"
Vegetarian options/choice fantastic!
Location/setting top notch
Service a little slow,long wait to order desserts and had to go to the bar ourselves as wasn't offered refills on drinks!
But will use again!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best meals of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We found Casa do Largo from the Freemap towards the end of our holiday and went there for our last 3 evenings as we enjoyed the meals so much. The prices were on a par with restaurants around the marina but the food quality and setting were far better. We had several different choices and all were perfectly cooked and nicely presented. We were welcomed and recognised immediately on our 2nd and 3rd visit, and found the service to be good. The owner was very polite and he was interested in what we thought and what we had done. We loved the horse and carriage ride - a nice and clever touch - these belong to the owners, and the horse, Molly, looked content and far from over worked. Being honest, the service was slow on our third evening even though there were fewer guests, which was strange, and we had to ask for things more than once, but we still would return, and we definitely recommend this restaurant. A bit of feedback for the owners - please consider better, or even real, napkins - this would make a big difference.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice start to the evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My second visit to the Casa do Largo during my holiday . This we booked the Horse and Carriage before our meal,it was a nice start to a pleasant evening and it s free.You get a glass of champagne and a ride on the carriage ,our meal was lovely and would recommend a visit to anyone

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa do Largo also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Casa do Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa do Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.