We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pipa rota

Pipa rota
Edificio Delta Marina, Vilamoura, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Situado nos Pateos da Marina, perto do Patacas BAR
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Returned again to our favourite Vilamoura restaurant. And nothing has changed. The food and service are still fantastic. Try the Pipa Rota Steak - best in Vilamoura

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I desagree with the poor post!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

The food is totally fresh...if the lady had the chicken dry is because she don't know what chicken breast means...the chicken breast is dry if you don't put a sauce in it!!! I'm sell fish in England and I recognize if the fish is fresh or not and I'm sorry said to you but them fish is completely fresh and I definitely recommend :)
The waiters are very good people, the atmosphere is perfect if you want a good dinner there!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Had the Chicken Piri and fish. Chicken was dried up with only a tiny drizzle of Piri Piri sause. Fish was obviously frozen

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good value for Vilamoura”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

After reading ta reviews, went to take a look at menu, they offered us complimentary bottle of wine with meal so we went in - nice surroundings, excellant service - and very accomodating with one of our party who was a bit fussy, finished meal with complimentary port, and felt that with the comp wine and good food it offered good value for money, especially for Vilamoura

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“pipa rota restaurant dont go anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

just returned from vilamoura 30th april.we ate three times here.the food was excellent,and i'm very fussy ,the staff were friendly,the prices really good,and on top of all that you recieve a free bottle of wine with your meal ,and a free glass of port after,the best way to find it is to walk along the marina and youll find guys handing out leaflets for the place ,they'll even show you the way,its a two minute walk.Its reall the best and yes we tried others.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipa rota also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Pipa rota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipa rota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.