We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good value, make sure you book” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zu Yi

Zu Yi
Marina Plaza, Loja 95, Vilamoura, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kildare
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, good value, make sure you book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food is excellnt, especially the Peking Duck and also try the zizzling prawns. It does fill up really quickly and we were lucky on the first night that all we had to do was wait but everyother time we booked. The food is hot, tasty and quick and really good value.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    83
    33
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is fantastic, the food is superb and the service very prompt.
Based in the marina it's waterfront tables are the most sought after but to be honest I would book because the whole restaurant fills up very quickly after 8pm.
Book you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Make sure you book!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is always packed and booking a table is a real requirement. The food is not cheap but the quality is also very high. I can highly recommend the dim sum they are hand crafted and very nice. Next please go for the seafood, the prawns in garlic are beautifully presented and very good. Now for the steamed scallops these were huge and plentiful. This was the best Chinese food we had eaten and therefore highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We visited this restaurant whilst on a long weekend and it did not disappoint. Great atmosphere and very nice food with fast service. We would recommend booking ahead of arriving to the restaurant as it is very popular.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this restaurant, fast service, great food of a good quality and plenty of it. We had birthday do here was great meal for 6 €125 about, lovely a must to try best to book though

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zu Yi also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Zu Yi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zu Yi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.