We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zu Yi

Zu Yi
Marina Plaza, Loja 95, Vilamoura, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Chinese ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I ate here with my family, seven of us in total. We all agreed it was the best Chinese we ever had, excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    83
    33
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
selby n yorks england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“the place to go if you are hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice atmosphere, quick service, we ordered too much food , thinking that portions would be small. nearly went back again, but we were only in vilamoura for a few days and wanted to try other restraunts. would return again though

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurante in Vilamoura”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I ate there last Sunday (well we ate a couple of mouthfuls and left ) As soon as you enter your met by the most surly staff you'll ever encounter. I ordered Chicken Sweetcorn Soup, it came looking like dishwater with a few strands of white meat ( I think it was chicken?) plus a tablespoon of sweetcorn. after one spoonfull I left it, the surly staff never asked why. I then had a Green Chicken Curry, which was just fatty chicken ( awful) my wife had a noodle dish which just stuck to the top of your motht. Our White Wine Spritzers came luke warm with no Ice. By this time we gave up, paid the bill and left vowing to never enter this dismall place again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I eat here with her young family,staff were very good with our children .the food came fast and was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good food lovely clean restaurant . Have been going there for 12years . Always order orange duck never have it at home . Have taken family and friends over the years . Prices have been increased but I always go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zu Yi also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Zu Yi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zu Yi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.