We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would keep on going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Colombo

Restaurant Colombo
Avenida Tivoli, Edificio Algamar, loja 2, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351 289 380 919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: International, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would keep on going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our plan of eating in a number of Vilamoura eateries was quashed after our first night eating at Colombo. Ended up going back another couple of times! The food was exquisite. The Cataplana is superb. The staff were excellent and great with our little boy Charlie. Will definitely go again next time we are in Vilamoura.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilamoura, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Back on the map of restaurants to visit in Vilamoura. Excellent fresh fish as well as good meat dishes,and very professional staff. A favourite with the locals which is always a good sign.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Golf Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went to this retaurant on a recomendation from our local driver, and was not disppointed. There is an ethic in the Vilamoura area of mediocre restaurants which all compete for tourists money, but this establishment is above that ideology.

The staff are attentive and knowledgeable regarding both the food and the wine, and the service was superb. The owner of the restaurant had represented Portugal at national level at golf, and came around to meet with our party after the meal.

Although this retaurant is outside the Marina area, the effort to find the place was worth every minute.

Great food, immaculate service, so much that after ny friends departed, and being left on my own, I decided to return to this place for the last night in Vilamoura, I was again not disappointed.

Thanks to all the staff and management for a truly great time and food...and of course the complimentary port after the meal !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“friday night with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

this restaurant has good service and very good quality meat. the steak was slightly under done though. we were served a very good portugese red wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford on Avon. England
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not far from the Dom Pedro Golf hotel.
A really nice restaurant. Well laid out and nice decor.
Great food and service. Parhaps a little more expensive than some, but good value for money.
Great value local house red.s.
Can't be faulted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Colombo also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Colombo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.