We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the usual high standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A broa

A broa
Ed Delta Marina, Loja 8,, Vilamoura 8125-409, Portugal
289 042 071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 147 Restaurants in Vilamoura
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Up to the usual high standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A favourite of ours- we always have the fish kebab with monkfish and salmon on our first night.
Reasonably priced and the service is always first class

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    85
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just booked to go back to the Algarve and eating here is on the top of my list of must do agains!!
Eaten at most of the restaurants around the Marina, and this just behind Marina is one of the best!
Food is great, Sausages which we were given free on arrival, were delicious and the steak on stone was so tender, making me hungry writing this!!
Staff are friendly, service is great and priced very reasonable. Well worth a visit or two or three!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best food in Vilamoura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Chateaubriand steak is the best. Service is fantastic and the place is child friendly. A must visit! This is my first review as I think they're usually a waste of time but I love this restaurant! (Sitting here with baby on my lap and a full belly as I type!)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Finally gave in to the man on the marina urging us to try this restaurant and it was great. Got a free drink and sausage nibbles because he had recommended it. Food was fresh and tasty. We had rabbit stew and seabass. Large table next to us had the steak cooked on a hot stone at the table and loved it. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food & excellent service just moments away from marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dined here after being booked into mayflower restaurant on feb 13th when arrived to empty mayflower restaurant for 9.30 reservation to be told they were closing & didn't realise they had bookings - we decided to walk a few moments to A Broa having spotted it earlier in day & read reviews. Received a warm welcome & friendly service despite being nearly 10pm. Had delicious sausage, breads, carrots & olives as appetiser, one starter of chicken wings, 2 Main courses - mixed meat kebab & monkfish & king prawn kebab - all beautiful !! Also had Bottle of vino verde wine & 2 complimentary lemon sorbet drinks - all for under €50 ! Food was delicious, excellent & relaxing service at an unbelievable price! Will definately return & try dessert next time too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A broa also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to A broa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A broa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.