We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verde pino portugal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verde Pino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Verde Pino to your Saves list
Verde Pino
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Rua do Leme, Vilamoura 8125-200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
ireland co kerry
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“verde pino portugal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

just home from verde pino .Been loads of times ,cant fault it .Gloria as ever there for your needs. would recomend to anyone .Villamoura is stunning

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leinster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I have just returned from a week at Verde Pino with my husband, 18 month old and three year old. We had a lovely time and believe it was good value for the price we paid.
After reading some of the previous reviews before departure I was concerned about some issues. However the doors and windows were all very secure and common sense would prevent all risk of being burgled/ robbed.
Gloria on reception is both extremely helpful and friendly.
The travel cot was absolutely fine, was produced straight away (I did not book it in advance) and did not cost anything extra.
The baby pool was located away from the main pool which was great. The children loved it.
The accomodation was clean and functional.
Most of the other guests had young children many of whom are return visitors year on year. Very quiet which suited us just fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I went to Verde Pino for a couple of weeks mid July - end of month with my wife and two kids, one 10 year old and a sixteen year old and took with us my father and mother in law who are OAPs with one thing in our minds.. to chill the bones and take it nice and easy. Well, that's exactly what we did for the two weeks we were there.

The resort is BEAUTIFUL with lovely kept panoramic gardens and some beautiful pine trees hence the name of the place. We had a two bedroom villa with gardens at the back and the swimming pool for young children right across from our front door. Waking up in this place was fantastic specially for people like me who likes to grab a cup of coffee 8AM and sit out in the varanda or walk into the garden and be consumed by the morning heat and beautiful sunshine of the Algarve. Heavens!!!! The place is now very well kept, everything has had a make up and neither I nor the rest of my family including my rather demanding wife when it comes to cleaningness wife had anything to say as everything had been done up to our good fortune.

Meeting so many great people there from Ireland contributed a lot to a pleasant stay. The place has quite a few regulars from Ireland who go back there year after year with their families. We met some fantastic people there and got on like a house on fire.

The receptionist Sr. Gloria is a lovely woman and very helpful. She was always there and very alert to movement of people in and out of the place. CCTV cameras have been installed and everything is now monitored. The swimming pool is based at the end of the resort and there is plenty of shade as well as openings to sunbathe. Nice and warm all the time as well as clean if it wasn't for some leaves falling down from the trees, but hey that's expected. The bar opens from 9pm - 1am as most guests go out to the marina or restaurants nearby for dinner. The taxi service leaves a lot be desired specially when returning from the marina late at night, although it's no problem to get to the marina and the fare is cheap enough.

All in all we loved the place and the people there and would definately recommend Verde Pino.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We took a family holiday again in Verde Pino in August 2010, this being our third consecutive trip to tjhis resort. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and were delighted to discover that apartments were now equipped with electric fans. This new facility impacted most positively upon security for the complex as holiday makers now closed windows at night, and individual families upheld the same standard of personal/family security as one would do at home. Many Portuguese chose to holiday at home this year. This resulted in a pleasant blend of Irish and Portuguese as holiday makers. Very pleasant evenings were spent, sharing a bottle of wine, while children exhausted from a days activity the the pool played pool, computer games and delighted in the company of old and newfound friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We have just returned from verde Pino, we booked at last minute and didn't check reviews until we had paid so we were very concerned about burglaries. we were pleasently surprised to find security gates on all doors which meant we could lock them and leave the doors open at night to let in some air.The apartment was clean and the complex appeared to have been newly renovated. We went to the beach most days as the pool was small. We hired a car and explored a lot of the towns in the Algarve and also visited the Aquashow and slide and splash which we all enjoyed(would recommend you bring sun umbrella/or go early and get a spot under a tree for shade as tempetures are 30 and above). We found Gloria the manager very helpful.There is a snack bar but it seemed to open every 2nd day wouldn't depend on it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

During our 2 week stay in the Verde Pino Apts, we came home around 11.30 p.m. (mid holiday) to find we had been burgled. We immediately tried to telephone the emergency number to discover the telephone in the room was not working. We used our own mobile and phoned Thomas Cook rep who in turn telephoned the receptionist of the complex (as she goes home about 9 p.m. every evening and the complex is left unattended) Gloria arrived from her own home having phoned the Police on her way.
3 Police officers arrived, had a scan of the apartment, took my husban's passport number and told us that this is not a complaint and if we wished to complain we would have to visit the Police Station to do so. Gloria said that she would bring my Husband to the Police station but it was 2 days later before she was free to do so. The following day we were shown the culprit on the CCTV of the complex. We were situated on the 2nd floor of a 2 storey building. He had entered via a slate roof adjoining our room and kicked in the balcony door at approx 7.30 p.m. He stole various personal items and also some items from our fridge including chocolate and the tub of butter...... To date nobody has apologised for the incident, from the receptionist to the Rep Kerry from Thomas Cook who was no more interested in what had happened. I personally felt very uneasy for the remainder of our holiday and would certainly not recommend the Verde Pino to anybody intending to stay there. L&D, Dublin, Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

we stayed in the same apartment as 'looked nice but left a nasty taste', as the tv, screws and phone socket were familiar to us.

admittedly the cleanliness and tablet issues are real, but the rest i'm afraid, you get what you pay for - and it's your responsibility to look after your children in unfamiliar environments, and there are hazards everywhere - maybe they become more obvioius when you are away from home.

travel cots are always like that - you have to use your ingenuity if you are unsatisified with them, same as with so much when you have children. although they are worth mentioning in a review, i don't think that these factors should contribute a perceived drop in quality of holiday.

we went with a two and 1/2 year old and a 5 month old, and found the complex to be very relaxed, quiet and friendly. we went in the last week of september 2009, and found that our demographic was well represented among the guests staying at that time, plus older guests without children.

security issues were also raised during our stay, but the apartments have locks and keys, they ought to be used - thieves will enter open doors/windows anywhere, at home, on holiday - it's no different - the front gates are open and not manned, this means that thieves could get in, equally thieves could be paying guests too - if you are sensible security needn't be a problem.

quarteira is a mix of local village, holiday apartments and poorly maintained residential areas. the shops and cafes are friendly. the paths and roads are a bit tricky, especially with a toddler, as there is often little differentiation between the two, and parked cars tend to take up pavement space, meaning that walking down a road with children is a common experience - our toddler didn't understand what was pavement and what was road in places, which caused problems.

the local train (not on tracks) stops outside verde pino, which is a real bonus - the driver is very friendly also. this goes around quarteira, and seems to have more than one route - maybe following the whim of the driver.

vilamoura marina is a 15-20 walk away, using the estrada de quarteira and turing left after the sports complex. a taxi is cheap though, which is useful with tired/asleep children on the return, as it uphill. the marina is grand.

we were impressed with verde pino, and would recommend it to others, and would return ourselves - though not in high season, as i suppose that the marina is swamped in the summer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Verde Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Pino

Address: Rua do Leme, Vilamoura 8125-200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Verde Pino 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Verde Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verde Pino Hotel Vilamoura
Verde Pino Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verde Pino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.