We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent a perfect break away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Victoria to your Saves list
Tivoli Victoria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent a perfect break away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great stay in this hotel. Even though the weather wasn't exactly what we expected (obviously the Scottish weather had travelled with us) the hotel was so perfect that it didn't matter. The rooms are very clean and modern with an excellent balcony space to any out on. The breakfast was brilliant and the staff so friendly and helpful you couldn't wish for more. There is a bus which takes you into Villamoura, we did walk it one evening it takes about 40 minutes but isn't a very scenic walk alongside a dual carriageway! Will definitely return hopefully sooner rather than later as we had such a relaxing stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    226
    74
    19
    18
See reviews for
229
420
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elstree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a most delightful trip to Portugal. We were recommended to Tivoli Victoria Hotel and booked a 10 night stay in the hotel. We like a good quality hotel and were exceedingly happy to find that the Tivoli Victoria hotel lived up to its 5 star rating.

On checking in, my car was taken by the valet and we were directed to the reception. Our welcome was wonderful and although we had booked a basic garden view room, we were informed that we were being upgraded to a pool view. The room was beautiful, from its large walk in closet with private safe, to its deep bath and seperate walk in shower, all integrated into the room, but subdivided, if required , with sliding panels. Wonderful fluffy towels, bathrobes that fit a size XL man, and towelling slippers all made us feel truly at home.

Our balcony had two day beds complete with a multitude of pillows that were so comfy, that sometimes it was more comfortable to stay in the room than to venture outside.

The hotel is beautiful and has 3 outdoor pools, plus a seperate kids pool and the sun beds were the most comfortable we have ever used. Nothing was too much trouble for the highly attentive pool staff and the pool bar staff who were always on hand offering refreshments, and at reasonable prices, unusual in a 5 star hotel.

I made full use of the gym and indoor spa facilities, almost on a daily basis. They were some of the best facilities I have experienced in many years of travel.

As the hotel is quite isolated , on a superb golf course, which I do not play, a car is quite essential if you wish to see more of the Algarve and visit the numerous restaurants in Vilamoura, approx 6/7 mins drive away, or Quinta de Lago, 20 mins drive away.

The buffet breakfast in Sensatorial is wonderful and its even more enjoyable, sitting on the terrace in the early morning sunshine. It was only a shame that the Sensatorial restaurant is not open in the evenings so that we could relax in the hotel in the evening. My wife and I do not enjoy gourmet dining offered in the only other restaurant on site. Lunch, generally Club sandwiches, were eaten, relaxing by the pool or in the Bartini lobby bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not too far from the lifts. The hotel covers a lot of ground and the corrido...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

These are fabulous apartments that are perfect for couples with young children. Very friendly staff and great facilities. The pools are very good and they have a kids club too. The kids club is on the small side but the staff there really make up for it. Effort was put in to organise things like a bbq with family entertaiment. I know previous reviews were concerned about noise from a local nightclub. we did not hear a thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here recently for 1 week. Lovely hotel with really nice views over the immaculate golf course. The pool area is very chilled with nice background music playing & the sun beds are so comfortable you dont want to get off them!!!!
Breakfast was varied & plentiful....very good indeed. Did not eat in any of the other restaurants choosing to go into the Marina for dinner instead. We had hired a car & getting to the Marina was easy & quick. Our favourite restaurant was the Thai one on the front line (Muy Thai).
The only thing that upset me was when I called housekeeping asking for ice, I was told this could be delivered at a charge of 5 Euro. This I was told was not for the ice but the service!!! I thought when you booked your room service was included!!!!!!!
Overall though a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coylton ayrshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Residences with my husband and two teenage boys. The apartments are well equiped with iron, hoover, infact everything you would need. The pool at the apartments is very big with a few bars where you can eat or drink. Full use of the hotel facilities is available as was a courtesy bus to the Tivoli at the Marina.

The hotel pool was 5 star luxury, staff were helpful and polite. Dont know how we will ever find anywhere nicer than this beautiful hotel

Room Tip: Courtesy bus into the Marina gets busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel in a lovely location. Excellent service and delightful food. Obviously ideal if you're a golfer but equally brilliant if you're not! Lovely views; lovely pools, lovely food and lovely rooms! What else is there to say!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day break at this lovely hotel
Yes it's outside the marina 15 mins by cab /courtesy bus but what a great place. Peaceful,beautiful location with an outstanding pool area built for comfort with a whole range of luxury loungers . We have stayed at the Lake Resort and the Marina Tivoli many times this beats then both for comfort and service .
We will be going back !

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby - it can be a long walk !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria

Address: Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.