We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Five Star hit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Victoria

Save Saved
You added Tivoli Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Victoria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Elstree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Five Star hit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a most delightful trip to Portugal. We were recommended to Tivoli Victoria Hotel and booked a 10 night stay in the hotel. We like a good quality hotel and were exceedingly happy to find that the Tivoli Victoria hotel lived up to its 5 star rating.

On checking in, my car was taken by the valet and we were directed to the reception. Our welcome was wonderful and although we had booked a basic garden view room, we were informed that we were being upgraded to a pool view. The room was beautiful, from its large walk in closet with private safe, to its deep bath and seperate walk in shower, all integrated into the room, but subdivided, if required , with sliding panels. Wonderful fluffy towels, bathrobes that fit a size XL man, and towelling slippers all made us feel truly at home.

Our balcony had two day beds complete with a multitude of pillows that were so comfy, that sometimes it was more comfortable to stay in the room than to venture outside.

The hotel is beautiful and has 3 outdoor pools, plus a seperate kids pool and the sun beds were the most comfortable we have ever used. Nothing was too much trouble for the highly attentive pool staff and the pool bar staff who were always on hand offering refreshments, and at reasonable prices, unusual in a 5 star hotel.

I made full use of the gym and indoor spa facilities, almost on a daily basis. They were some of the best facilities I have experienced in many years of travel.

As the hotel is quite isolated , on a superb golf course, which I do not play, a car is quite essential if you wish to see more of the Algarve and visit the numerous restaurants in Vilamoura, approx 6/7 mins drive away, or Quinta de Lago, 20 mins drive away.

The buffet breakfast in Sensatorial is wonderful and its even more enjoyable, sitting on the terrace in the early morning sunshine. It was only a shame that the Sensatorial restaurant is not open in the evenings so that we could relax in the hotel in the evening. My wife and I do not enjoy gourmet dining offered in the only other restaurant on site. Lunch, generally Club sandwiches, were eaten, relaxing by the pool or in the Bartini lobby bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not too far from the lifts. The hotel covers a lot of ground and the corrido...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    150
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
151
265
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

These are fabulous apartments that are perfect for couples with young children. Very friendly staff and great facilities. The pools are very good and they have a kids club too. The kids club is on the small side but the staff there really make up for it. Effort was put in to organise things like a bbq with family entertaiment. I know previous reviews were concerned about noise from a local nightclub. we did not hear a thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here recently for 1 week. Lovely hotel with really nice views over the immaculate golf course. The pool area is very chilled with nice background music playing & the sun beds are so comfortable you dont want to get off them!!!!
Breakfast was varied & plentiful....very good indeed. Did not eat in any of the other restaurants choosing to go into the Marina for dinner instead. We had hired a car & getting to the Marina was easy & quick. Our favourite restaurant was the Thai one on the front line (Muy Thai).
The only thing that upset me was when I called housekeeping asking for ice, I was told this could be delivered at a charge of 5 Euro. This I was told was not for the ice but the service!!! I thought when you booked your room service was included!!!!!!!
Overall though a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coylton ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Residences with my husband and two teenage boys. The apartments are well equiped with iron, hoover, infact everything you would need. The pool at the apartments is very big with a few bars where you can eat or drink. Full use of the hotel facilities is available as was a courtesy bus to the Tivoli at the Marina.

The hotel pool was 5 star luxury, staff were helpful and polite. Dont know how we will ever find anywhere nicer than this beautiful hotel

Room Tip: Courtesy bus into the Marina gets busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel in a lovely location. Excellent service and delightful food. Obviously ideal if you're a golfer but equally brilliant if you're not! Lovely views; lovely pools, lovely food and lovely rooms! What else is there to say!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day break at this lovely hotel
Yes it's outside the marina 15 mins by cab /courtesy bus but what a great place. Peaceful,beautiful location with an outstanding pool area built for comfort with a whole range of luxury loungers . We have stayed at the Lake Resort and the Marina Tivoli many times this beats then both for comfort and service .
We will be going back !

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby - it can be a long walk !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Can't fault the rooms or decor. It is 10 mins out of Villamoura but it was nice to be out of the main drag. Pool area is lovely and great bar service. Drinks and food expensive but as expected from 5 star hotel. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tivoli Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria

Address: Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tivoli Victoria is a luxury 5 star hotel. All rooms have panoramic views over the fairways of the golf course. With 18 greens, the Victoria Golf course designed by Arnold Palmer is known as one of the best courses in Europe. Tivoli Victoria is also perfect for conferences, events wich require the highest quality facilities Experience leisure in one of the hotel swimming pools, and revive your spirit at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Tivoli Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.