We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel brilliant views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Victoria to your Saves list
Tivoli Victoria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel brilliant views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

just got back from our stay at tivoli victoria took our family away to celebrate my husbands birthday, the hotel and staff were 1st Class I was a bit dubious about going after I had read some peoples reviews, yes some people do put towels on sunbeds early in the morning, but we always found sun beds close together even though there were 6 of us in the party, we enjoyed the spar experience very much, My husband got a big surprise when a bottle of bubbly and a beautiful birthday cake were delivered to our room from the hotel it was a very lovely touch, we would definitely all stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    226
    74
    19
    18
See reviews for
228
420
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Pool areas very well groomed and very attentive staff who are there for your every whim. The Emo restaurant was the highlight of our holiday with Rui being a most helpful and knowledgable guy. The fact that the hotel is not near any other hotels is a good point as far as we were concerned. The regular buffet was excellent and the food freshly laid out and also at breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on a garden room view and on the outside 123 - 127 are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Was supposed to stay 6 nights. Stayed 1. Set up of hotel poor. Black toilet roll?? Weird! Service, not good and very short staffed. Not warm service or atmosphere. Best part was their fine dining restaurant. Frantic and not relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are well equipped and have lovely bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The room service is great and the food is delicious, but they did appear to be short staffed.
We arrived on our honeymoon just after check in time, which is 3pm and we were told our room wasn't ready and they would ring me when it was. We thought maybe we would be waiting 15mins at most so we waited in the lobby. An hour later we were still waiting! we went up to see what was going on and the lady who served us had totally forgotten about us even though we were sat there in front of her.
overall though a very nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What can be the best way to explain this holiday........ fantastic, worth every penny, amazing etc etc etc. I have been on holiday twice a year since I was 18 and I can say this place is one of the best. Portugal is a beautiful country and this hotel makes the most of its setting.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious and easy to reach from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great rooms with funky bathrooms. Setting lovely. Breakfasts were good, but not wow! Staff very friendly and efficient.
Only downside was the smell of drains. We were on the ground floor and smelt them every day. It didn't ruin our stay, but is something that needs to be sorted out.

Room Tip: Until the drains are sorted, pick a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived back from a lovely 7 night stay at the Tivoli Victoria hotel on 11th August.
Friendly staff, great sunbeds (sooo comfortable), lovely pool area, gorgeous rooms and very clean.
We had no problem getting a seat on the shuttle bus and used this most nights. 10 euro taxi back from the marina if you don't want to get the 11:15pm bus back we felt was ok. We hired bikes for 2 days which I would recommend to get to the beach and to the marina, hotel were great in sorting that out and bikes delivered to and collected from the hotel, great service.
Drinks and food are pricey, we bought water from the supermarket at night and kept it in the room.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria

Address: Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.