We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday, would recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Victoria to your Saves list
Tivoli Victoria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, would recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 and were very impressed by the hotel, rooms and pool areas, especially the spa! We stayed on a half board basis and the food was excellent - great choices available and very friendly staff. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and were able to advise my husband on golf and booked him a round at the Laguna course which included free shuttle transport. The shuttle bus to Vilamoura was very handy, we only got a taxi once, and it cost 7 euros. The only tip I would give is to take a travel kettle and mugs, as the only hot drink option in the room was a Nespresso machine for espresso coffees only.
Have booked again for 10 days this time for October 2013 and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    226
    74
    19
    18
See reviews for
229
421
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at Tivoli Residence from Boxing day until 1st jan , The rooms are like having your own house everthing from home to home excellent furnishings beautiful kept grounds ,helpful staff .You need a car to stay here as its 10 mins from Vilamoura but for the peace its worth every penny got a fantastis deal on Expedia which was the icing on the cake.Would recommend to all familes and couples.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Amazing hotel, quiet, great golf view with sea line at the end, nice pool area and the greatest indoor spa pool ever! The rooms are big, modern and carefully decorated with light colors, bathroom has sliding doors that closes and open entirely towards the bedroom. There is no but and you pay for what you getting for. Clearly one of the best hotel in Algarve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I do business travel to Portugal, and every time I get a break I run to the Algarve to wipe out my soul from stress.

This time we chose Tivoli Victoria for our relaxed weekend. Since i was travelling with my wife and daughter, we when´t to the apart-hotel.

GPS coordinates and good signalization helped us to find the hotel. We arrived near 11:30pm, but at 10pm we received a phone call from the hotel, asking at what time we were arriving, since the reception closed at mid night.

Ok, great, we found the hotel, but the signalization for the apart-hotel reception is no where to be seen, so we had to go to the hotel reception to find our direction. So, that is a minus.

When we arrived at the apartment we were impressed. We booked a two bedroom apartment, and we got a suite with three bedrooms, the hotel was almost empty so they decided to give us a much better room. The apartment was very well decorated with all the amenity's a family need to have a great stay, so not much to say but a big thumb up.

The complex is full of green spaces and little parks for the kids, and it's so relaxing that we didn't want to leave.

In the apartments you don't have much of interaction with the staff, but they were there. The apartment was always clean, and one thing that catch our eyes was that the floor was heated.

It was a fab weekend with my family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed for a week at The Tivoli Victoria, half the week working and half holiday. The room was lovely and very quiet although the view was onto The Victoria & Millenium Golf Courses there was an area of scrub land between which was a shame. The sliding walls on the bathroom were very novel and we were fascinated with the back of the shaving mirror showing the TV screen of whatever channel we were watching, although the mirror was in a difficult place and would have to slide the wall over th shave from the bedroom side. There was a walk in wardrobe which was great for keeping the room looking tidy also a free safe. The bed/s were very comfortable and an option to have sheets changed on request, the towels were changed 2x daily which was excessive at times as only uses hand toels once and next time we looked had been changed.
There were day beds on all balconys which would have been lovely if the weather had been better.The only down side was that the room was far too hot and we could not work out why, having said that we did not complain at reception so there is a chance that the problem could have been resolved as it was November we presumed that the ac was not switched on.
Breakfast was very good and the freshly squeezed orange juice a real bonus.
We found the shuttle bus to the marina excellent as it came back late at night therefore leaving plenty of time to have a look around the Marina and have a meal and some drinks. the added bonus of being able to use the car park at The Tivoli Marina free of charge as they validated the car parking ticket on production of the room key/card.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful hotels, if you truly want to get away form it all, blissfully quiet at this time of year. We stayed in the Residences and really enjoyed the spacious well equipped apartment. We had booked half-board but found the meals a bit hit and miss. The buffets (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday) were superb, the a la carte meals on the other days were not as good, mainly because the same menu was offered on two consecutive nights, and this meant you invariably had your second choice on the second night. I found this aspect not in keeping with a five star hotel. Our only other gripe was the entrance of the hotel. The drive was flanked by two large areas which were not landscaped but just covered in black bark chips; this created a negative first impression and was in stark contrast with the beautiful surrounding green spaces. The staff were very professional and polite, their command of English was superb and would put some native speakers of English to shame. The Spa was an oasis of calm with wonderful views and blessedly for adults only. We hired a car for trips and would recommend this as the hotel is not really in walking distance from town. The designated underground parking is very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co. meath
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in one of the Apartments. Three Bedrooms. Two ensuite and a guest Bathroom. Large sittingroom. Everything was supplied, including washing machine and drier. Beautifully furnished. Very clean, could find no faults. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria

Address: Av dos Descobrimentos No 0, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.