We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and good service - well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Trio

Il Trio
Rua do Clube Nautico | Edificio Vila Lusa, loja 7 e 8, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351 912 556 155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service - well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

it took us a little time to find Il Trio in its first floor location, but it was well worth looking for. After dining out here we can well understand why other reviewers have given it so good press. The choice of menu was superb. We both loved our choice of main and to top it off my wife had what was described on the menu as chocolate cookie and icecream. In fact this was a chocolate fondant that would have readily graced a Michelin star table. Gorgeous and worth going back for alone. Although there was so much more to go back for. We could have readily gone back and been happy to order different things from the main menu for the remaining nights of our stay. Alas they were not surprisingly booked up on New Years Eve and we were eating out with friends on our last night. Give it a go. The service was excellent too. Ricardo made us feel very welcome. And it was nice to see the TV not on!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    68
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quarteira, Portugal
1 review
“Amazing Italian food with Briliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I personaly love Il Trio, ever since i've been coming to Vilamoura this has been my favorite restaurant. You could say I've become a regular in this amazing restaurant.
A few years ago I was told to go to Il Trio, we made reservations and had a perfect table in their outside area, which is overlooking a nice and cosy square.
They're situated just outside of the famous Marina of Vilamoura, which makes it possible to (in the busy times of the year) escape from the Marina.
Me and my family loved our first meal in Il Trio that much, that we can't stop coming.
I myself live in Portugal now, near the restaurant, so everytime that I've got a chance to visit Il Trio I do. And when my family is over to visit me, this would be the first (and also last) restaurant we go to for the time they're over.
The service is amazing, as they are always making sure that everythings ok!

I can recommend Il Trio to any person that appreciates a good meal for a fair price!
They won't let you down!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“favourite italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We always make a beeline for Il Trio on our regular trips to Vilamoura. The food is consistently of a high standard with the service of Ricardo and Leno both friendly and efficient. Their cover is the only one we consider having anywhere and for the smaller appetite makes a great light starter. If you like Italian food we would stongly recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ate here twice over the course of a four night stay.Food was excellent as was the service.We were made to feel very welcome.I have read some reviews complaining about the TV-nonsense the volume is turned down and you wouldn't notice it.I would highly recommend this restaurant.Well done!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“premier league”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

excellent restaurant,friendly , nice ambience and well run with good service the food was of a high standard with attention to detail would definitely return we ate there and found only the akvavit restaurant on the marina to be of the same standard

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Trio also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Il Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Trio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.