We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian in Vilamoura” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Trio

Il Trio
Rua do Clube Nautico | Edificio Vila Lusa, loja 7 e 8, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351 912 556 155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
England
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“The best Italian in Vilamoura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food at this restaurant is truly Italian. The restaurant is upstairs close to the taxi rank at the back of the marina. The waiters are very obliging. The dishes are large portions, but cooked very fresh.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    68
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've been to this restaurant three times and have had a great meal every time. The guys offer great service backed-up with quality Italian food. They have a good Portuguese wine selection that we don't get to see in the UK! They kindly cooked whatever our child wanted, which was off-menu and were happy to accommodate our requests too! Best restaurant we visited in Vilamoura and well worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A little bit of Italy in Portugal. Don't let the 1st floor location put you off, as once in your met with attentive, friendly staff. excellent menu where you'll have a tough time choosing your dish. Food served fresh and hot good portion size. A must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a warm welcome, Excellent Italian food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are regular visitors to Il Trio, it’s a most warm Italian Restaurant.

With genuine Food prepared with love and flair, homemade pasta dishes are excellent (that takes pasta to the next level).

The charming team really outdoes themselves they are always attentive and friendly, they really ensure that you have an enjoyable meal. Dishes are and delivered by a “personable staff” that are also the owners and you can see their faces Profile on all china that is also the symbol and logo of the restaurant.

I absolutely recommend you visit Il Trio if in Vilamoura or Algarve as it is a must on next visit.

A unforgettable Italian experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“A little more expensive than Braganca, O Vittoria or O Colonial”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A little more expensive perhaps 10-20% than others around but the food is a little better too. The rack of lamb went down exceptionally well for my friends whereas I struggled to finish the sirloin pieces with spaghetti. I probably indulged too much with my starter, minestrone soup, the bread and the couvert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Trio also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Il Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Trio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.