We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food again and again ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braganca Mar

Braganca Mar
Rua da Botelha, Edificio Delta Marina, Loja 7, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
289 316 376
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food again and again ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been to this restaurant before so knew how good it was , took some friends here and they was not disappointed , the selection is great and quality of their meat is out of this world !! , service is always good and always with a smile and some banter , the fact they do not have any people on the street trying to get you into this place says it all , this is the best place in the marina ! I recommend the chateaubriand if your a meat fan ! Will visit again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    131
    54
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We visited this restaurant due to it's rating on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. It's on the square a few streets back from the marina so the views are not great compared to the marina restaurants but the food is good home cooked style and portions are generous. We had garlic prawns and garlic mushrooms to start followed by the steak on a stone and a slow cooked sliced lamb dish with potatoes. All of the dishes were great and including a bottle of wine the total bill came to 60 euros which was really good values for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

5 of us visited here last week and we had a great night. Lovely Portuguese food with very friendly staff and at very reasonable price compared to the over priced restaurants on the marina. We will be back again - couldn't fault anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Had hoped for better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We hunted for this place after reading the various reviews and our expectations were high. Whilst it was nice to eat off the main drag of the marina for a change I have to say the overall experience did not live up to its billing. We had a nice welcome but were seated uncomfortably close to other tables and other diners. Good choice on the menu but both meals we ordered, lamb and sea bass were average. Ate tastier meals in nicer settings on the marina and elsewhere so not sure what the fuss is all about.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Large selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We ate here twice on our five day stay in Vilamoura. Steak on the stone and prawn and steak kebab were lovely. This restaurant is very busy and although end of April we booked and were glad we had as customers waiting or turned away. I would recommend booking in advance. This restaurant is not on the marina stretch but set back at the back of the marina. Casar the owner and his wife are lovely people. Free glass of port after the meal which is a nice touch. Have the little tuna pate and spicy carrots they give you when you are seated. Think they are 1.75€ each. Lovely.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braganca Mar also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Braganca Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braganca Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.