We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Naarden

Save Saved
You added NH Naarden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
NH Naarden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   IJsselmeerweg 3, Naarden 1411 AA, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Naarden
Sussex
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night on business. On the plus sides the hotel was quiet and the staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was also OK. Unfortunately, my room was not very good being small, tired, too warm (no a/c) and with a door to the bathromm that didn't vclose properly and faced the outside window. My sleep was disturbed by loud chanting from somewhere outside (I had to have the window open due to the heat).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
7
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rooms were very small and the bathroom in the room smelled like urine from day 1. Kept finding little bugs on the floor and the wall. We requested a fan for the room as there was no air conditioning and they said they had one and would bring it right up. 2 hours later still no fan. So when we left for the day the front desk said yes I still have it for you it will be in your room when you return. When we returned still no fan. When I called they were very rude and said oh well. There are no fans left. The elevators weren't working which was a pain since we were on the 3rd floor and our keys constantly weren't working. The staff in the restaurant was fantastic. Front desk and the manager not so much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, AB
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from July 31-August 11th as part of a large Contingent from Canada.

The lobby, restaurant, and bar areas are very nice. The hallways and such in this hotel could use a bit of an upgrade. The rooms are small by North American standards, but are fine for two people.

It was quite hot for the first few days we were there and AC would have been nice, but it cooled off for the rest of the stay and it wasn't really an issue.

I was there for a few days before the rest of our contingent arrived (170+ people) and it was nice and quiet. After the hotel filled up, the staff was doing their best to accommodate, but it seemed like they were a little overwhelmed. (Ran out of towels, public laundry service couldn't keep up etc).

The staff were very helpful, and were always friendly and did a great job communicating (in English) when needed. Especially Geijs in the hotel bar, he was spectacular.

The hotel is a little bit "out of the way" but a quick bus trip (5 min walk from the hotel), got you anywhere you needed to go.

Overall we had a great time here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice hotel!

I was at NH Naarden for training purposes. Lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms are great. Both breakfast and lunch were very good, especially the do-it-yourself soup was very popular. Meeting rooms are modern, quiet and have great views to the Dutch countryside. Parking is easy and you are only 30 min away from Amsterdam.

Service was very good, from front desk staff to waiters, everyone was helpful and friendly!

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one day as part of tour on 12th June 2013. We received a shock When we went to have our dinner in the dining room; the dinner plates were dirty with left-over food from previous use. It looked like they just collected used plates and left the stack of dirty dishes under running tap for few minutest and called them clean. It was disgusting and unhygienic. Being in the foreign country, all I could do was report to the tour manager that we were part of and complain to the hotel management. From what the tour manager told me, this wasn't the first time it had happened.

I wouldn't not recommend eating this hotel; better yet, avoid this hotel if you can, it doesn't have any other redeeming quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I went to meeting at NH Naarden last month. I stayed in apartment room. It was nice and good for family. But Location is a bit far from train station and downtown and no convenient store around there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment which worked well for our family of 4 with 2 kids aged 12 and 10. The apartment was large and comfortable and the kitchen fairly well equipped although there was no toaster (we were able to use the toaster in the dining room they said). The WiFi was free and good enough for us to use 3 different devices in the room without a problem. The staff were kind and helpful and the accommodation is good value with easy access to many places you would want to visit by car and the parking was very convenient and reasonable.

Room Tip: You don't need a two bed room apartment if you are a family of 4 if prepared to share 1 double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Naarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Naarden

Also Known As:
Nh Naarden Hotel
Nh Naarden Hotel Naarden
Nh Hotels Naarden
Address: IJsselmeerweg 3, Naarden 1411 AA, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Naarden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Naarden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Naarden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Naarden is in the beautiful recreation area Het Gooi, near the A1 highway. Amsterdam is 20 minutes away by car and you can unwind in the sauna and fitness room. Free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel rooms are comfortably decorated and have coffee and tea facilities. You can choose a nice sleeping pillow from the NH pillow menu. The breakfast buffet offers fresh breads and delicacies. In the evening, delicious Dutch cuisine is served in the Azul restaurant. The Azul bar is a relaxing place for a drink. The exceptionally green area around NH Naarden makes it a pleasant base for walks, cycling trips and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Naarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Naarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.