We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Zoetermeer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Zoetermeer to your Saves list
NH Zoetermeer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danny Kayelaan, 20 | Business Area, 2719EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
Lanaken, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great meals and friendly staff / rooms very clean / Good parking / Nice surroundings / naar to THE cities of THE hague and Amsterdam / breakfast excellent / excellent weather / Good equipment in rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    46
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
22
15
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had booked a room, with breakfast, at NH Zoetermeer, however, when I arrived I was told that the hotel was overbooked and they didn't have a room available for me. They arranged a room for me at the Tulip Inn on the other side of the station, and sent me away and said they would get the Tulip Inn to provide me with a free drink to say 'sorry'.

When I arrived at the Tulip Inn, there was confusion over whether I had pre-paid (I had) and whether I had paid for Breakfast & Tax. After some phone calls I was give a room at the Tulip.

I never did get my free 'Sorry' drink, though

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zoetermeer hotels

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel was bad choice. It has bad location, dark and old fashion rooms, smelly bathroom.
Room was also dirty and beds were extremely not comfortable.

Free internet is slow but premium (paid) is not better at all.

Definitely I am not returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Polska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was on a business trip and spent one week in NH Hotel. Realy bad memories: dark room, dirty bathroom, 1,5 half day of waiting for iron, very poor choice for breakfest.
But the worst was one of the night, when I was reading in the bed and someone came into my room (it was just before 11 PM)! The ladies at the reception have just given the key to that person not even asking, who she is. She apologized me, but when I made a complain, I was told that "this is not a big deal.
Hopefully I left next day.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

rooms we stayed in were very nice with all amenities. Only down side would be restaurant and bar were pretty empty at night. Overall, very good and quiet rooms. Breakfast was decent in the morning and i had no issues with the Wi-Fi, with free passwords for both an ipad and iphone at the same time and no problems downloading emails etc anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was very bright and airy, with a modern bathroom. The linens were a bit threadbare and the bed was a cheap foam mattress. My husband loved the orange soap in the bathroom - very fruity bath products. We drove and so parked our car in the underground parking lot - very clean and well lit. We ate a snack in the bar one afternoon (great sandwiches) and breakfast in the morning (very nice spread). The staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when visiting Zoetermeer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at the NH Zoetermeer for 4 nights. Choose this hotel because of its location (close to the train and motorway).
The first (standard) room that was allocated had a dirty fridge area. On remarking about it at the reception, I was immediately given another room, which was also much better than the one I had in the first place. This room was on a corner, so very light and airy, with separate toilet.
The following morning I was asked to move because they needed to paint the room I was in, so had to move again. This time I was put in a superior room, on the 8th floor which had a nice view, but was a lot smaller and darker.
So, if anyone is thinking of booking this hotel, ask for a corner room!
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, simply because of the extra costs involved.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room (I was in room 108), but they have them on all floors I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Zoetermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Zoetermeer

Address: Danny Kayelaan, 20 | Business Area, 2719EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Zoetermeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zoetermeer 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Zoetermeer is four-star hotel with style and a professional atmosphere that makes it perfect for your business and tourism stays in Zoetermeer (Netherlands). Easy access by car and public transportation make the NH Zoetermeer hotel extremely central to go to The Hague, Rotterdam, Leiden, and Gouda, all of which are within about 15 minutes motorway driving from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Zoetermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Zoetermeer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.