We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Zoetermeer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NH Zoetermeer to your Saves list
NH Zoetermeer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danny Kayelaan, 20 | Business Area, 2719EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Pros: Clean and spacious enough rooms.
Helpful staff.
Train stop and bus stop within walking distance
Nice enough breakfast, the restaurant itself is simple but elegant

Cons: Since it is in a business area, very few restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanderVeldhuijzen, Manager at NH Zoetermeer, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Ms_Ephemere,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. On a daily basis we work hard to improve our standards and guest experience. Reviews and comments are therefore very important to us. Therefore I am very pleased you rated your stay with us positively.

I appreciate it very much that you helped TripAdvisor, future guests and our hotel with your review.

I hope to welcome you in our hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    61
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
26
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mauritius
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I was there for a month with my colleagues on a business trip. The Zoetermeer hotel is very nice and so close to the station! you can just get a tram to go to the centre mall with restaurants and shops! or just grab a train to zoetermeer oost and walk inwards, you shall find a gym, few pizzerias, places to eat...
the rooms are spacious and clean (for 1 person), bathroom is big as well...
the first day started badly with the shower not working and the heater not working. they fixed it the pretty quickly - changed the shower etc. after that everything was fine.
Food in the hotel restaurant is ok but for that price might as well go out.
You can go to Den Haag by train only 20 mins away and can catch a movie or eat there.
near to the hotel there's also a small chinese restaurant with pretty good food and a supermarket next door.
The little lady in the morning, I don't know her name, was extremely nice! sometimes I was late and couldn't catch a proper breakfast, so the lady would bring me a bag and I could pack a few things to eat on my way to work. everyday she would ask me if I would pack a few things or eat on the spot, that was really much appreciated.
reception staff a bit slow but helpful. After a few reminders they can get things done like booking a taxi for you.
If you like nightlife etc or wants to live in a city with a lot of movement, Zoetermeer is definitely not the place for you. It is a quiet residential area with few businesses around.
On overall I really enjoyed my stay at NH Zoetermeer!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Ok, there is absolutely nothing to say. Clean Hotel, spacious rooms, TV with selection of channels in most common languages (I even saw Millenium in Swedish ! on a dutch channel). Bathroom is clean, bar is filled up, you can have a late tea if you want to and the view from 812 is good.
The Room is silent from the exterior which is far too often neglected nowadays. You can have breakfast served in bed....its 18€ but hey, who does that still today by putting a nice leaflet to hang on your door, you simply cross anything your heart desires, someone picks it up and serves you at indicated time... AND last but not least ! you can choose your pillow. A variety of pillows are available at the reception so that you can sleep even better than you could have expected...

BUT, there is one BUT !!! How can a hotel still charge for Internet and limit it to 2Go in 2011 ?!!!...Internet should be for FREE !!! FREE !!! AND FREE !!! AND everywhere within the hotel's premises !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have gone several times to this hotel as I am working in Zoetemeer and I managed to get a rate of 58 euros including breakast, so for this price I am quite satisfied with what I have found, so at this rate this is my first option.

LOCATION: next to the train station, so in 15 minutes you can be in The Haghe. Is easy to park in the area, as hotel garage costs 15 euros per day. There is a shopping center and a couple of restaurants close to hotel.

ROOM: they look modern, with a bathtub and shower, comfortable bed, ... but me and other colleagues complain about lack of light. they use low consume bulbs and light is not even enough to read in the bed. I think hotel should really improve this.

SERVICES: they have a gym downstairs. Only 6 machines and 3 are broken. They should improve this point as is good for business travellers who sit down the whole day in the office to do some exercise. They have a restaurant that offers acceptable food, but is a bit overpriced. Once I came with my partner at 8:50AM and she could do early check-in before I went to the office anc came back in the evening, so it was a good point. Desk is in general helpful and kind.

BREAKFAST: similar to other NH hotels, with a good selection of warm and cold food, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, ... that's an strong point of this hotel with their competitors in the area.

INTERNET: as in most NH hotels, you have 30 minutes free WIFI at the lobby with your noteboook. Otherwise price is too high, around 18 euros per day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We booked this hotel for 54 Euro and our expectations were rather low. Though, we experienced a very efficient check in and a beautiful, spacious, modern room. We had a corner room with big windows. Separate toilet, bath and shower. All very clean, modern and comfy. Nice !

Time to get online : easy, fast and reliable wirelss connection.

Check out : as efficient.

Summary : great hotel, great efficient service. A very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed at the NH on a business trip. We had to be in our offices in Gouda. Otherwise I would have never chosen this hotel. Zoetermeer is really lost in the middle of nowhere and the area is not what I would call charming...
Nevertheless, the hotel was clean, the room spacious enough and the beds comfortable.

They charge again an incredible amount to access the Internet (around €18 per day), which is a negative point in most of european hotels nowadays...

So if you need to be there for business, I would recommend the hotel. Otherwise, go get a hotel closer to Den Haag or Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently when on business in Zoetermeer. The hotel is right next to the train station and a couple of minutes walk from the business district – so all in all a very handy location. The rooms were nice and also clean – however there was no air conditioning and with only a small window, it got very warm and also a bit noisy with the window open. The staff were on the whole very friendly (especially the guy running the bar!).Breakfast was fine – however one evening we ate in the hotel restaurant, which was most disappointing. The food was poor quality (even compared to other cheap hotels – and the other NH hotel in The Hague!), the service disappointing and very expensive. All in all not a bad place to stay if you have to be in Zoetermeer (it looked better than some of the other hotels I saw). I would recommend you eat out in the evening though!

  • Liked — Location is good (close to station and business district)
  • Disliked — The evening meal in the restaurant at the hotel.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Zoetermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Zoetermeer

Address: Danny Kayelaan, 20 | Business Area, 2719EH Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Zoetermeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zoetermeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zoetermeer 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH Zoetermeer is four-star hotel with style and a professional atmosphere that makes it perfect for your business and tourism stays in Zoetermeer (Netherlands). Easy access by car and public transportation make the NH Zoetermeer hotel extremely central to go to The Hague, Rotterdam, Leiden, and Gouda, all of which are within about 15 minutes motorway driving from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Zoetermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Zoetermeer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.