We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof

Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof to your Saves list
Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof
Vroenhof 40, 6301 KG Valkenburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Valkenburg
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel Vroenhof is beautifully located in Houthem, near Valkenburg and Maastricht. We were here for a weekend away and enjoyed the local hospitality and the "personal touch" you can find all over the hotel! De rooms are convenient and spacious and the decoration modern and "gezellig". Ideal location if you are visiting any of the cities and towns near by, especially if you're looking for something more personal then what the bigger hotels can offer. Thanks to Gertie and family for the warm welcome! Great value for money!

Room Tip: Ask if there are any deluxe rooms available - super spacious bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is a good option when visiting Valkenburg. I stayed here for business and my experience was wonderful. Location is perfect- Valkenburg Christmas market and Maastricht are very close to the place. Rooms are very clean, big and nicely appointed with necessary things. Washroom looked fresh and functional. Breakfast was excellent and included a great selection. I will love to recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ideally, I'd give this 4 and a half stars, because we really enjoyed our stay here. This is a hotel, but actually has far more of a B&B feel to it.

The good:

* The beds. This was by far the best bed I've ever slept in, in any hotel. Yeah, that includes the 5-star-resort in Mexico. Even for a difficult sleeper like me, who usually does not sleep well the first night in a bed that's not my own, this was perfect.

* The breakfast. It's a buffet that has a big variety and includes something for everyone. On top of what's been put out on the buffet table, the staff comes round to ask if you would also like eggs - any style.

* The staff. The lady who owns the hotel was very friendly, conversational and ready to help us if we had any questions at all.

The less-good (I don't want to say bad, because there was nothing that was bad, exactly):

* If you're used to sleeping in a dark room, you'll have trouble if you stay here during the summer months. For us it was okay, since the sun doesn't come up until past 8.30 anyway, but the curtains don't darken the room at all.

* Our shower was less than ideal. The shower head was in need of replacement, which resulted in half the bathroom being flooded by the time we were done. Although that was more the cleaning crew's problem and not ours. The friends we travelled with had no trouble at all with theirs.

Overall, I loved this hotel. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, it's close to the Valkenburg Christmas market and Maastricht, which is great for shopping. Definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

Because of a party in the neighbourhood we booked this hotel as the party hotel was full. I looked for a cheap price and got this.
The small parking was full so we had to park the car in the street, which was not a problem .At checkin we had to pay directly as we were only staying 1 night. You can only pay here with Dutch bankcards. Creditcards are not accepted. So, we had to pay cash.
Room 205 is a double and small; 2 single beds and a small bathroom with shower. A very nice shower I must admit. The rooms are not very soundproof, you can hear your neighbours, and you'll also hear people walking in the hallway.
The curtains are not darkening at all. TV is functioning well.
Breakfast is good with a good choice, and consits of a typical Dutch products: hagelslag.
All in all, I didn't want to pay too much and in that sence I got what I paid for, but it was ok.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — noisy room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof

Address: Vroenhof 40, 6301 KG Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brasserie Vroenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.