We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good allround.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heynen

Hotel Heynen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Heynen to your Saves list
Hotel Heynen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broekhem 40, 6301 HJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Valkenburg
Pskov, Russia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good allround.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights,so that we could visit Maastricht,Leige and Valkenburg,one of my favourite towns! Hotel Heynan is easy to find,on the ring road and about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Valkenburg. With free,easy access parking behind,and a rear entrance to the hotel,its user friendly. Check in was very dutch,totally relaxed and the owner took my wifes cases up the stairs to our room. The room was absolutely spotless,good quality furnishings and bed,and a super bathroom,also spotless and with good thick towels.
Breakfast was served personally,loads of bread,a little meat,cheese. I have been lucky in the past in Valkenburg and had full english breakfasts included in hotels,so this was just adequate!
The hotel is popular with cyclists at the weekend,the racing variety,so expect some lycra and spandex at breakfast times also!
A super hotel,good value and top marks for cleanliness. Reccomended.
The only downer was that our room was above the back door and someone was smoking outside the door.The smoke came up through our window and into the room. As a smoker,it didnt bother me,but my wife didnt like it!

Room Tip: Im sure any room here will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We used this hotel for the first time - booking made by trip advisor score. Hotel is run by owner and his family. Nice place, private parking available (free), wi-fi available (free). There was no elevator in the hotel. Breakfast was included in room price - served by person, no buffet style what we found a bit uncomfortable, but still OK. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b-bodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

we stated at the hotel one night and got a lot of good feelings. The hotel owners were very pleasant , the room was very clean and the breakfast was very tasty and vintage. The place id very close to the center of Valkenburg. The hotel are very quiet and even birds sang songs. there is a big parking behind the hotel.
I recommend this hotel by all hurt and hope you wiil enjoy it too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubinskyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sw florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

i decided to attend the tefaf, the mother of all art shows. it is incredible. the hotel prices in maastricht are also incredible because of this event, so i decided to check out valkenburg, which is a short and convenient train hop away. it was a great decision. remy and desiree the owners run a pristine family business where the standards are higher than i would ever impose on myself. you can eat off the floors. my room was quiet, the bath the size of the usual room, and the quality of the bedding told me i was in a special place. desiree sets out a breakfast which basically carries you through til evening. she arranged for my lemon tea every morning. she offered wonderful and right on the money side trips within walking distance. there is no other way i would have discovered these treasures. remy always welcomed me when i returned in the evenings. i always felt at home. by the time i left, i felt they were lifelong friends. eyconsidered them friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyfrequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

Very friendly host. Proper rooms. Very good breakfast.
Good price/quality. We stayed here already 4 times.

  • Liked — Proper rooms, good breakfast and friendly owner
  • Disliked — Pillows are a liitle bit soft
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fritslangerak_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#4 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel De Herberg
Hotel De Herberg
#14 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thermaetel
Thermaetel
#8 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#1 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valkenhof
Hotel Valkenhof
#13 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#5 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heynen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heynen

Address: Broekhem 40, 6301 HJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heynen 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Heynen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing