We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent service by family-run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heynen

Hotel Heynen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Heynen to your Saves list
Hotel Heynen
Broekhem 40, 6301 HJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Valkenburg
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excelent service by family-run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We used this hotel for the first time - booking made by trip advisor score. Hotel is run by owner and his family. Nice place, private parking available (free), wi-fi available (free). There was no elevator in the hotel. Breakfast was included in room price - served by person, no buffet style what we found a bit uncomfortable, but still OK. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

we stated at the hotel one night and got a lot of good feelings. The hotel owners were very pleasant , the room was very clean and the breakfast was very tasty and vintage. The place id very close to the center of Valkenburg. The hotel are very quiet and even birds sang songs. there is a big parking behind the hotel.
I recommend this hotel by all hurt and hope you wiil enjoy it too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sw florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

i decided to attend the tefaf, the mother of all art shows. it is incredible. the hotel prices in maastricht are also incredible because of this event, so i decided to check out valkenburg, which is a short and convenient train hop away. it was a great decision. remy and desiree the owners run a pristine family business where the standards are higher than i would ever impose on myself. you can eat off the floors. my room was quiet, the bath the size of the usual room, and the quality of the bedding told me i was in a special place. desiree sets out a breakfast which basically carries you through til evening. she arranged for my lemon tea every morning. she offered wonderful and right on the money side trips within walking distance. there is no other way i would have discovered these treasures. remy always welcomed me when i returned in the evenings. i always felt at home. by the time i left, i felt they were lifelong friends. eyconsidered them friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

Very friendly host. Proper rooms. Very good breakfast.
Good price/quality. We stayed here already 4 times.

  • Liked — Proper rooms, good breakfast and friendly owner
  • Disliked — Pillows are a liitle bit soft
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Heynen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heynen

Address: Broekhem 40, 6301 HJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Heynen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Heynen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.