We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls football tour March2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tourotel Valkenburg

Tourotel Valkenburg
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valkenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tourotel Valkenburg
Save
You added Tourotel Valkenburg to your Saves list
28-34 Wilhelminalaan, 6301GJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Valkenburg
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls football tour March2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good location, friendly staff.
Don't know about food, as we went out for tea.
Breakfast was continental and sort of English with bacon and scrambled eggs, plenty to choose from. Very nice.
Stayed here on football tour.
It's not the Ritz, but we had everything we needed. Very basic.
Rooms were very hot, needed to turn heating down to go to sleep.
John is very friendly and forthcoming and will help you whenever possible to sort any issue you might have.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed with John and his staff a few times now. The rooms are basic but clean. This is an ideal place for groups as John provides breakfast, dinner and packed lunch. Nothing is too much trouble for John. I look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked a trip with Anderson Tours visiting the cities mentioned above. The trip was quite well organized as usual. The driver is very professional and the coach was very comfortable, however, this hotel offered very poor services and facilities. The room I stayed was not welcoming- the furniture, the wall did not have a clean look and to make matters worse: the shower box got flooded every time I had shower. I confess, for the first time, I had a very bad experience in a hotel, which in my view is not a hotel, but a hostel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone even in a budget. Overall, this trip was a disappointment, considering that Anderson's Team are quite good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

we stayed at the tourotel lots of times. we stay at the hotel every time we visit holland with a large group of children. the hotel is basic. it is clean. the food is good. you get breakfast, dinner and the kids even got packed lunches. the staff are so friendly and do speak english. john the manager is really really nice, he speaks perfect english and will do anything he can to for his guests. there is plenty to do in the area. i wouldnt recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a nace romantic holiday or honeymoon, but it is great for large groups and people who want some where cheap and cheerful to sleep. personally i have stay in this hotel 4 times and i am again in july this year and i have never woken up with flea bites or any insect bite for that matter.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

I was concerned when I read the other reviews about the hotel but the complaints are totally unfounded. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Yes the hotel was basic and in some cases the rooms were small but they were clean and were cleaned and tidied every day. The food was great, there were no complaints and the staff could not do enough for the 40 + students in our group. Where we had minor concerns these were sorted immediately by the owner. This is ideal for school groups and I would have no hesitation in booking our group in again. Just be aware that the hotel is on two sites with a busy road in between when making a risk assessment.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

i went there on a school trip. our room was cramped, there was no window and our room spelt like urine. it was that bad we had to go and buy air freshner. whilst staying in the room i woke up in the morning with flea bites which i assume were from the bed covers., which were extremely itchy. My friend would be in the shower and the water would flood our room which got my suitcase soaked. We would go down to breakfast to be offered cereal coverd in flies. Also the restrant across the road was abismal there was no choice of food and the staff didnt speak english.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the staff, the smell of urine, the stairs, the fleas and the room itself
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

Went there on a school trip. The holiday was fab. we had good fun but the accomadation was a dissapointment. The rooms were small and cramped. The room i stayed in was ment to have an "en-suite" but the door to access it from the bedroom was locked so you had to leave the room and go next door. My friend's room's "ensuite" consisted of a cupboard with a toilet and grotty shower. After my first night i was moved to a different room because hey had "more important people" coming!

I would not advise ANYONE to stay there.

A very unsatisfied customer!

  • Liked — nightlife-not in hotel
  • Disliked — hotel/rooms
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dupuis
Hotel Dupuis
#23 of 54 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#4 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Monopole
Grand Hotel Monopole
#7 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Den Halder
Hotel Den Halder
#13 of 54 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Scheepers
Hotel Scheepers
#5 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valkenhof
Hotel Valkenhof
#11 of 54 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourotel Valkenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourotel Valkenburg

Address: 28-34 Wilhelminalaan, 6301GJ Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourotel Valkenburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.