We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neerlandia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Neerlandia to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neerlandia
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Plenkertstraat 1-3, Valkenburg 6301 GK, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Valkenburg B&B and Inns
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Neerlandia last weekend for a trip to Valkenburg for the Christmas Markets.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is on the main road, right where the Christmas parade goes past. The restaurant and bar area is just around the corner, and all of the Christmas market caves are in walking distance.
Parking was available at €5 a day, just down the road. There is nowhere to pull up outside the hotel, we parked just down the road to the right and then moved the car when we found out where the parking was.
The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English. They also sold tickets for the Christmas markets for €1 cheaper than at the markets.
The room was fairly small but with a large bathroom. It was pretty basic but clean. The toilet even had a Christmas themed toilet seat!!
The steps up to the rooms were very steep with no lift - it was fine for us though.
The hotel had free wifi which was adequate but it did tend to be quite slow at times and drop away occasionally.
Overall, a nice but basic hotel, in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter, my husband and his niece. We were there for "Andre Rieu" concert . The managers are chinese and only one of them can speak english. At the very first moment we entered to the hotel, the lady at the reception asked for the money immediately. I refused to pay without seeing the room. When I quick saw the room , I wanted to go anywhere else. But all the hotels are full because of the concert. The receptionist told us that they did not accept credit card, but when I saw the credit card machine, she told me that it does not work. She obviously was lying. Anyway, we paid cash . The room smells musty and very small. There was no space except the bed. the breakfast was too poor. There is no elevator, we had to carry our baggages to the second floor. If we could go to another hotel, we definitely would.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valkenburg hotels

Vlissingen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Friendly staff, clean room, good beds and good breakfast, own parking, 1 minute walking to centre.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

This is one of the cheapest options in Valkenburg for EUR 36. The rooms were large for the price class and bathrooms fine. Breakfast was okay. Their restaurant serves Asian fare which was pretty innovative I thought.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Neerlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neerlandia

Address: Plenkertstraat 1-3, Valkenburg 6301 GK, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neerlandia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Neerlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neerlandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.