We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment with hotel facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Residentie Boschrijck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Residentie Boschrijck to your Saves list
WestCord Residentie Boschrijck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP Terschelling, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Terschelling
UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great apartment with hotel facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was disappointed to have to book a medium sized apartment for 4 adults as larger ones were unavailable. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of it when we arrived. Second bedroom has twin beds - not ideal for us - but the living room is a very good size with one long window wall leading to a spacious balcony with a wicker furniture set. The corner kitchen is well fitted out although we did not use it much. As it is also a hotel we booked breakfast and found it to be fine - except I would have liked a toaster. Location is good, near the village and bicycle hire is available. Good service all round. The swimming pool is not always available to guests and the sauna is charged - but nice to have the choice. Outdoor fires on the hotel terrace were a nice touch. The whole place was quiet at this time but is clearly very busy in the season. Great for families.

Room Tip: Medium apartments have 2 bedrooms - one double and one twin. I saw a large apartment with 3 bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
48
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Terschelling is a beautiful island and the hotel is nicely located on the edge of the main village. It has all facilities you want such as an indoor pool and tennis courts. The rooms are large with a living room, nice terrace and bedrooms. All very comfortable. Staff friendly and professional. Really recommendable for groups or family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Extremly hot in the rooms during the night. No air condition. Poor quality of the food at the restaurant. Friendly and clean. We booked a last minute deal. Nicely located with bike-tracks to the beach just infront of the hotell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The apartments are spacious. We stayed in an XL-apartment at the ground floor. We've been here for 4 years ago and they're definitely loosing a star. The celaning was bad, a lot of dust, they installed a new diswasher but not very well. It moved in every direction and smelled. Holes in the curtains and a lot of trash in the surrounding bushes. In the apartment of my sister used towels of a previous guest were found in a closet in the hall.
The location is great and the swimming pool is a real pro!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Hotelrooms are spacious and comfortable. Surroundings are beautiful. Be aware that you the swimming pool is public so no regular hotelswimmingpool hours. The size of the pool is much bigger though. Nice for a rainy day with kids.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here in an apartment for a mid-week special. Apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Use of adjacent swimming pool was free and staff went out of their way to organize the stay. the hotel is located just outside the village within the forests. Cycling through the forests and dunes is easily to be done here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to have wonderful weather on our stay at the WestCord in Terschelling. This property may not look all that wonderful from the outside, its situation at the edge of the woods in West Terschelling is great and the rooms are very spacious (for a Dutch hotel at least). We stayed here with our family and friends over the Easter weekend in 2011. The sun was shining and the temperatures were wonderful. The hotel was great in helping arranging for bikes for us (although this is very usual for a Terschelling hotel) and a tented trailer in which the kids could sit.They and we had a wonderful time. The island is very easy to cycle and there are plenty of things to do for grown ups and children as well.

Service at the hotel was good, although the service on the terrace was sometimes a bit lacking. We blamed the surprisingly good weather for this (and perhaps some lack of planning by the manager, who may have forgotten to add some employees when reading or hearing the weather forecast). We plan to come back to Terschelling and there is a good chance we will come back to the WestCord.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the ground floor rooms. Higher balconies are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Residentie Boschrijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Residentie Boschrijck

Address: Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP Terschelling, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Terschelling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Terschelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Residentie Boschrijck 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your WestCord Residentie Boschrijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Terschelling
Terschelling Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Residentie Boschrijck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.