We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Paddock

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Paddock
Concourslaan 8, 2132 DK Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
023-5657262
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 55 restaurants in Hoofddorp
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It's a nice restaurant in the centre of Hoofddorp. The food is good, but too expensive for what served. I like the fact they announce the wine with each choice on the menu. It's best to a have a table at the window, on the 1st floor they have often big groups. It's also a cocktail bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    5
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food is just fine but not very special. Atmosphere is not so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food worth waiting for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I've been to The Paddock 3 or 4 times now and always chosen different things, I've never had a bad meal there. The Ribs are THE choice for big eaters, an enormous portion and excellently prepared. The staff are mostly young and cool, but depending on the time of arrival it can be 'slow' to recieve food. I put this down to food preparation (not just warming it up) but it can be a pain if you don't have all night. The place is generally busy early (always a good sign). Stay off the strong beer as if you get a long wait it could ruin it for you!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad experince”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We went to le paddock for dinner. The first impression was good, everything looked clean and neat.

My husband had the tomato soup but wasn't impressed - it was too heavy due to the cheese in it. i had the carpaccio which wasn't spectacular. Afterwards i had the schol with - what i thought souonded good - banana/mango sauce - unfortunately the sauce was covering the fish. The sauce would have been nice in a smaller amount. Along with the messy fish, there was steamed veggies, pasta and coleslaw a strange combination i think. Unfortuntately the waiter didn't stop by to ask how the food was - i would have told him that it was horrible. My husband did enjoy his spareribs, so at least that dish was good.

After dinner the waiter did actually ask how the food was (!) i told him that it sauce was horrible and didn't fit to the fish. He replied : "you chose it yourself!". Actually i did chose it myself, and it was a bad choice.

At least eaiting at le paddock was a very bad choice. Never again.

The prices was normal to high, so we did expect to get good food, unfortunately i can't recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere, big meals, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Le Paddock is a nice small restaurant located on one of the back streets in Hoofddorp behind the shopping center. It has a very horse theme to it and inside is warm and cosy. The meals are large and very tasty and the prices are very reasonable for NL. This is our favorite place to eat in Hoofddorp and it seems to be often full, so make a booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Paddock also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer

Been to Le Paddock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Paddock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.