We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L' Hirondelle

L' Hirondelle
Boslaan 7, 2132 RJ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
023-5624628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 restaurants in Hoofddorp
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best part was the menu was also in English. I went for lunch 2 days in a row and had a great meal each day. My only complaint is they added a sauce to my sandwich. i wish they would have put it on the side as a option to the customer. it was easy to remove it and i still enjoyed my sandwich. Reasonably priced. Staff speaks english and seemed friendly. They have a beautiful patio to eat on with a great view over looking a pond. Great place for a group, couple, family or friends to eat. Next door is a petting farm and a great place to sit when you are done eatting to watch the animals.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    32
    53
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good dining room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice dining room overlooking a large pond with a fountain. Has an outdoor area with several tables. Service was very good. Some of the food was also very good, but the main dishes were disappointing. Maybe it was just bad luck.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very pleasant restaurant, good seating for business diner (privacy) and good food. Professionel service and outside is heavenly, quiet and yet close to center and offices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the price....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not a budget location but the food was fresh & delicious and ambiance & view was excellent !!! Overlooking a small lake and very close to our hotel in Hoofddorp.....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Dinner beats lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lunch at L'Hirondelle is good and tasty fair but it is the dinner menu that wins me over at this restaurant. Food is good and well prepared, service pleasant and usually busy but they've always had room for me with colleagues.

Dinner feels a lot less rushed than lunch, probably because we're not all dashing back to the office. If you've had lunch their and enjoyed it I'd recommend dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Hirondelle also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer

Been to L' Hirondelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L' Hirondelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.