We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asparagus the Flemish way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beurs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beurs
Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
023-5634234
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 59 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Dutch
Restaurant details
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Asparagus the Flemish way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our friends first choice of a restaurant was closed! Typical Dutch Pinkster holiday. Lucky for us. I had my Flemish style white asparagus dinner supported by several glasses of wine and a superb host. What a better way to dine on a rainy day (also typical Dutch weather). Easy parking (free), easy access. If you are in or near Hoofddorp and can pronounce that extra "d" you'll enjoy ining at the Beurs hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food / Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good place to have dinner or lunch, menu is large and the choice of beverages is very good too, friendly staff

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barataria, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Easter Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We did not have a reservation, but Wesley was kind enough to seat us at a table after the spread we ordered would not fit on the table in the unreserved area. He explained a lot of the items on the menu and made our meal and experience a memorable and enjoyable one. The food was divine!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the nice shopping centre. Rooms are okay and food is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stay away from this restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We did not stay at the hotel but went there for lunch with my Dutch daughter and grandson on May 2, 2011. The four of us took a tabe on the very nice terrace.
Service was deplorable! The young male waiter was clearly in no mood to serve us! The food was not good to say the least so we thought let's have a desert. We thought the Stroopwafel taart sounded interesting but it was yuckyyyyy - to the effect that, after having tasted it, we left it almost untouched.
When he finally served us the coffee it was lukewarm. When we called to complain (there is a call-button outside) he never came so I finally went inside and returned the coffee to him. His reaction: you can gyess, he was highly annoyed !
Too bad because the terrace is nice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beurs also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.