We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food / Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beurs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beurs
Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
023-5634234
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 57 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Dutch
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food / Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good place to have dinner or lunch, menu is large and the choice of beverages is very good too, friendly staff

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barataria, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Easter Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We did not have a reservation, but Wesley was kind enough to seat us at a table after the spread we ordered would not fit on the table in the unreserved area. He explained a lot of the items on the menu and made our meal and experience a memorable and enjoyable one. The food was divine!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the nice shopping centre. Rooms are okay and food is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stay away from this restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We did not stay at the hotel but went there for lunch with my Dutch daughter and grandson on May 2, 2011. The four of us took a tabe on the very nice terrace.
Service was deplorable! The young male waiter was clearly in no mood to serve us! The food was not good to say the least so we thought let's have a desert. We thought the Stroopwafel taart sounded interesting but it was yuckyyyyy - to the effect that, after having tasted it, we left it almost untouched.
When he finally served us the coffee it was lukewarm. When we called to complain (there is a call-button outside) he never came so I finally went inside and returned the coffee to him. His reaction: you can gyess, he was highly annoyed !
Too bad because the terrace is nice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Glad we found it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We ate at Beurs twice during our stay in the Hoofddorp/Amsterdam area. They have a good variety of food, decent service, and nice ambiance. We ordered both times off of the "Beurs Specials" menu - and the meals were good sized and tasty. The Chicken Satay, Goat Cheese Salad, and Stir Fry Steak Salad were all wonderful.

Being that this restaurant is in a hotel, it is English friendly, which we also appreciated with our very limited Dutch speaking abilities.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beurs also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.