We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food / Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beurs

Beurs
Kruisweg 1007, Hoofddorp 2131 CR, The Netherlands
023-5634234
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 53 restaurants in Hoofddorp
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Dutch
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food / Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good place to have dinner or lunch, menu is large and the choice of beverages is very good too, friendly staff

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    4
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barataria, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easter Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We did not have a reservation, but Wesley was kind enough to seat us at a table after the spread we ordered would not fit on the table in the unreserved area. He explained a lot of the items on the menu and made our meal and experience a memorable and enjoyable one. The food was divine!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the nice shopping centre. Rooms are okay and food is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stay away from this restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We did not stay at the hotel but went there for lunch with my Dutch daughter and grandson on May 2, 2011. The four of us took a tabe on the very nice terrace.
Service was deplorable! The young male waiter was clearly in no mood to serve us! The food was not good to say the least so we thought let's have a desert. We thought the Stroopwafel taart sounded interesting but it was yuckyyyyy - to the effect that, after having tasted it, we left it almost untouched.
When he finally served us the coffee it was lukewarm. When we called to complain (there is a call-button outside) he never came so I finally went inside and returned the coffee to him. His reaction: you can gyess, he was highly annoyed !
Too bad because the terrace is nice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Glad we found it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We ate at Beurs twice during our stay in the Hoofddorp/Amsterdam area. They have a good variety of food, decent service, and nice ambiance. We ordered both times off of the "Beurs Specials" menu - and the meals were good sized and tasty. The Chicken Satay, Goat Cheese Salad, and Stir Fry Steak Salad were all wonderful.

Being that this restaurant is in a hotel, it is English friendly, which we also appreciated with our very limited Dutch speaking abilities.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beurs also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.