We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel De Beurs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Beurs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Beurs to your Saves list
Hotel De Beurs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
8
16
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

For a one night stay, it was OK. The fact that they allowed pets was probably what made me accept the tiny room, antique bedding and ancient looking walls. Make sure to request a room in the refurbished sections is what I'd advise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a double economy room which was very clean, warm and spacious, though the furniture was basic and quite old. The hotel was good value and although our room was not four star it was ok for the money. The breakfast was 12 euros and was not worth the money, although it was adequate and fresh. The coffee was good. Public transport is so good that getting around was no problem and the bus stop is only a minute or so from the hotel. Hoofddorp is clean and quiet but only half an hour from Amsterdam. It was also easy to get to the bulb fields and seaside. I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

On the web-site Impression is given that gym is in hotel - is in fact actually big public (very good) gym next door to which you get free entry if staying at hotel. Parking is free and very convenient.
Staff helpful. Room oldish but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: They are presently building directly opposite many of rooms and canvas sheets make lot of noise at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

When you book a hotel, you read reviews and look at ratings and then assume. "Ok, this place seems like it will be fine" This place is anything but fine. I don't know how other people had good experiences here.

The staff was incredibly rude to us our whole stay (with one exception). From the moment we walked in the door and checked in, the staff could barely be bothered to lift a finger to check us in. To the moment we left.

The listing mentions "Climate Control in Every room" This is a lie. There is a radiator and 1 small window that opens (in a 3rd story room). I hope you don't like sleep, because the hotel is on a fairly busy road, and if its warm and you have your window open, you will be hearing all of that road noise.

When we asked the person at reception for a fan we were told "I'll check and call up to your room" we never got a call, or a fan. When we asked for them to call a cab to pick us up, they looked at us like we were stupid. I don't know who this hotel is for, but obviously if you want to get to the airport in the morning, this isn't the place.

The pictures on their site and listings look reasonable, simple, and basic. In reality they are: shabby, threadbare, and grimy. The room wasn't dirty with surface dirt, just years of grime that needs to be renovated in order to get rid of it. The bed was tiny and lumpy.

The only good thing was the croissants, very fresh.

You can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Beurs

Address: Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Beurs 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De Beurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Beurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.