We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and convenient for Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Beurs

Save Saved
You added Hotel De Beurs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Beurs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
dumfries
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value and convenient for Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a double economy room which was very clean, warm and spacious, though the furniture was basic and quite old. The hotel was good value and although our room was not four star it was ok for the money. The breakfast was 12 euros and was not worth the money, although it was adequate and fresh. The coffee was good. Public transport is so good that getting around was no problem and the bus stop is only a minute or so from the hotel. Hoofddorp is clean and quiet but only half an hour from Amsterdam. It was also easy to get to the bulb fields and seaside. I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
13
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paarl
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

On the web-site Impression is given that gym is in hotel - is in fact actually big public (very good) gym next door to which you get free entry if staying at hotel. Parking is free and very convenient.
Staff helpful. Room oldish but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: They are presently building directly opposite many of rooms and canvas sheets make lot of noise at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

When you book a hotel, you read reviews and look at ratings and then assume. "Ok, this place seems like it will be fine" This place is anything but fine. I don't know how other people had good experiences here.

The staff was incredibly rude to us our whole stay (with one exception). From the moment we walked in the door and checked in, the staff could barely be bothered to lift a finger to check us in. To the moment we left.

The listing mentions "Climate Control in Every room" This is a lie. There is a radiator and 1 small window that opens (in a 3rd story room). I hope you don't like sleep, because the hotel is on a fairly busy road, and if its warm and you have your window open, you will be hearing all of that road noise.

When we asked the person at reception for a fan we were told "I'll check and call up to your room" we never got a call, or a fan. When we asked for them to call a cab to pick us up, they looked at us like we were stupid. I don't know who this hotel is for, but obviously if you want to get to the airport in the morning, this isn't the place.

The pictures on their site and listings look reasonable, simple, and basic. In reality they are: shabby, threadbare, and grimy. The room wasn't dirty with surface dirt, just years of grime that needs to be renovated in order to get rid of it. The bed was tiny and lumpy.

The only good thing was the croissants, very fresh.

You can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My third stay at this hotel and once again I had a great stay. Check in was easy. I was greated in a very friendly manner which definitely makes you feel welcome. The room was large as was the ensuite bathroom ( shower , sink and toilet ). I found the room to be very clean. The downside was the soft mattress and the lack of airconditioning. Apparantly due to the lay of the building it is not possible to install this.
I had dinner at the on site restaurant. The menu has a lot to choose from and the food was good.
Right now they are expanding so there is some construction going on. I am not sure how much noise comes with it, because I stayed there during the weekend. But when booking a room you might need to consider this. If it is a warm / sunny day the rooms facing the road are very warm ( uncomfortable ). The rooms facing the car park are cooler but that's where the construction is going on.
The new rooms should be finished in January 2013 ( if I remember correctly ). The lady at the desk was not sure about possible renovations on the other rooms.
For those of you looking for a hotel near Schiphol airport, this hotel is a great option.
When back in Hoofddorp I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Look at the remarks I have made in the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights, based on its closeness to the town centre. The entrance hall is quite large and clean, leading to the main restaurant and bar.

Staff were friendly and efficient and made all the arrangements I had requested quickly and efficiently.

The room was not so good, very old decor a TV from the 1980's and without any airconditioning. A fan is provided, but I was facing the main road and with the windows open, it was noisy with a combination of road traffic and airline noise.

Worse to come was the bathroom. Very old and as I was on the top floor, had a sloping room, so almost impossible to take a shower properly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Beurs

Address: Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Beurs 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De Beurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Beurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.