We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good access to Asterdam and Keukenhof!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Beurs

Save Saved
You added Hotel De Beurs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Beurs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, good access to Asterdam and Keukenhof!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We were planning to visit Amsterdam and Keukenhof and found every hotel booked in advance so we went for this hotel. The hotel is in Hoofddorp but it is in the city centre and you get buses every 30 mins to Amsterdam and every 10 mins to Harleem. The place is cheaper as compared to other hotels in Amsterdam and bus stop is 2 mins walk. Keueknhof is 9.5 km from there. The bus route to Amsterdam is also very scenic which has canals and farm houses alongside. Although the room we got was a bit stinky but the linen and everything were clean. The hotel people are very helpful and there's a nice parking place. The hotel restaurants is also very nice. There are other eatings joints just 2 min walk from the hotel. The china restaurant nearby is very nice and serves nice authentic chinese food. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
12
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
H'sluis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

I stayed at Hotel de Beurs for one night ( 4th. sept = > 5th sept ). I participated in a 5k run and because the race started relatively early I decided to stay at Hotel de Beurs cause it was located close to the track.
The hotel is easy to find and is in a great location ( even for travellers needing to go to Schiphol airport ). The man at the reception desk was very friendly and I had no problems checking inn. The room was of good size, but for a 4 star hotel I expected a bit more. The walls were once white, a towel with a hole , a sheet with a hole and in the evening / night I found it was noisy too. You could here people walking => probably wooden floors.
Ammenities in the room were basic.
Breakfast was excellent. A good buffet with a lot to choose from. No complaints there. Just a tray would have been nice have.
The menu in the restaurant was good. i didn't eat there, so I cannot judge that.
If you are looking for a nice hotel and great location I would recommend this. If you are looking for a 4 star treatment then i suggest to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We decided to organize a BirthdayParty for our youngest Daughter.
And decided to do Brunch for 30 people.
Well, we regret it.
The staff was unexperienced/not interested in giving
any service. As we came in the girl at the entrance did not bother to
give the guests a cocktail.
She should have offered it on a tabel in front of her but was chatting with one of
my friends and neither at the ones already
sat at the table before I arrived from the fotoshoot with Family.
The whole time the staff was not focust on work but I had to ask all the time could I have this or what about that?
The cake we had ordered from their bakery(recommended) was:wrong colour, awful taste and nothing like the picture we send to make it like that.
IN OTHER WORDS:
It was a very very bad experience and NEVER EVER AGAIN, NOT EVEN A DRINK IN DE BEURS
And this was not acceptable for the
amount of euros they are charging.
Everybody (from Manager to serving staff )have had not proper
education we believe to manage a Hotel/Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I was in this hotel many times but is the worst hotel that I never saw! The rooms are very dirty also the toilets. Old style. Breakfast so poor (nothing to eat) and the restaurant is negative in the total (food, service and speed).
I am not able to understand what does mean 4 stars for this hotel.
Also the price is not cheap at all. I refused to come back there.
You have to pay also the internet connection.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

There is now way this hotel is 4 stars. I would maybe give it 1 star. There were stains outside of the elevator. When I went into my room there was an awful smell. There was mold in the bathroom. I laid down on my "Single" bed and could feel the springs in my back. I highly recommend the Marriott in Hoopdorf instead of this place.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

We recently spent one night here. This hotel is almost within sight of the airport, but does not provide a shuttle service for air travelers. Our room was noticeably dirty -- dust on the surfaces, dead bugs in the ceiling light fixtures, a spider crawling along the drapes. When I mentioned the spider, the manager at the front desk cheerfully said, "Oh, yes. I have three of them at home." (I don't actually mind spiders, but do think it is a sign of poor housekeeping to see one in a hotel room. ) One light did not work; the staff replaced the bulb but did not bother to clean out the dead bugs at the same time. The toilet wobbled. The room had a terrible smell and no means of ventilating it other than opening the windows. Our room was on the ground floor, and the windows were very large, so we were uncomfortable sleeping with them open. Breakfast cost much more than it was worth. Guests are usually charged for Internet use, although I was allowed to check in for our flight at no cost. There was a window in the shower through which people in the neighboring house could have seen into our bathroom; we hung a towel over it to act as a curtain. We had a much nicer stay for less money at Van der Valk Schiphol A4.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

I stayed at the Hotel de Beurs in Sept 2006 for only a couple of nights. Most hotels in Amsterdam were full at the time of booking and this was the best alternative, even though it was a bit out the way.

It's very easy to get to Hoofddorp from the airport on the train, and I walked it from the station (although I wouldn't recommend it if you're carrying too many bags). There are bus services and taxis of course, it's not too far up the road and it's located in a pleasant area. You can easily get to Amsterdam on the train from Hoofddorp too.

I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor which which was clean comfortable and faced the front of the hotel - the only gripe I had with this was that it was very noisy at night due to youths riding past on their bikes/mopeds, but maybe that was just because there was an event or something on at the time in town.

Comfy bed and the bathroom was pretty good. Didn't bother with the TV though. I didn't take breakfast or dine there but there is a nice Chinese place just down the road.

The staff were pleasant and I had no trouble booking a taxi for the ride back to Schipol. I can't remember how much fares were but it wasn't too expensive. Although, from what I recall, getting a taxi back from Amsterdam to the hotel was about 50 Euros...

I wouldn't mind staying here again, it's not too bad for a couple of nights and it's in a pleasant location.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Noise from the roads
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol A4
Bar/Lounge, Pet...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Free internet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport
Independent Hot...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Bastion Deluxe Amsterdam Airport / Hoofddorp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Beurs

Address: Kruisweg 1007, 2131 CR Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Beurs 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel De Beurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Beurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.