We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rijnlanderweg 800 | Schiphol, 2132 NK Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Markham, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two days. We had two adjoining rooms, one king bed and one room with two twin beds.

This hotel is fairly new, and had everything we were looking for. Rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable.

What really impressed us with this hotel was the free breakfast. The breakfast was hot/cold buffet style and was outstanding! There was something for everyone.

The free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport was useful and appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear bonniejen

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
It is very nice that you enjoyed all our services and especially our free breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest regards

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    35
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
22
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked this hotel for excellent customer service, which we did not receive in the end. We were verbally and nearly physically attacked in the lobby by another Hyatt Place guest. We were going to leave immediately due to the danger of running into this unbalanced guest during our stay. We were promised security guard escorts during our stay. When we called to utilize this safety net precaution, a security guard was not on duty. We feel mis-led as the front desk made this commitment to us and then did not deliver. Had we known this was the case, we would have checked out immediately and found another hotel. The experience was terrifying. We asked for compensation for the fact we did not receive security guard protection and no rest or sleep due to hideous guest attack in the lobby in front of hotel staff. The hotel denied our request for any compensation! I called Hyatt Place customer service and it was researched.
The hotel staff and manager quickly denied offering the security guard commitment, to suit the needs of the hotel, and not the customers. Based on this experience, I do not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear BonnieMcCoy

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
I would like to highlight that we have sufficient surveillance and security measures in place for the welfare of our guests and employees in accordance with the destination requirements.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a new hotel that seems to be very well staffed and run. Very clean and fresh. Very friendly and helpful. Was booked by Dutch client. Stayed here for five days on a business trip (worked nearby) and decided to stay an extra night here - rather than check out and go to one in the city for my last day of touring. Shuttle service to airport (8 min) then train to city (20 min to central station). Very convenient. Had a real restaurant and bar (unlike the US versions). Restaurant service was slow and menu limited (good buffet breakfast and spaghetti for dinner), but there are two a great restaurant down the street - (10 - 15 min walk) (Den Burgh and L'Hirondelle) - ask for directions. Also a McDonlads nearby for the kids (or adult children in need of a Big Mac fix). Good shuttle service. If you are nice to the driver, he might take you to the restaurant. Was disappointed when told we would not be staying there for our next trip there in August.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Peter L

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
Very nice to read that you enjoyed our services that much during you stay.

We have shared all your comments with the team to always improve ourselves and look after the details.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest regards

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury U.K
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had booked this hotel for two nights for my wife and I and two American friends visting before going on to Belgium. I had done this as a convieninece for them flying in , from the States and for the ease to get to see some of Amsterdam in the height of the tourist season .The fact that this hotel has, large spacious rooms with good free wifi and an excellent breakfast buffet and a free 30 minute frequency to Schipol where the train can be easily taken to Amsterdam (for 8 Euro return ) reinforced this as a good decsion which I commend to others .
However, what I did not expect from a large Chain hotel was the superb attitude and helpfulness of all the staff we encountered . Nothing was too much trouble, and one in particular, Aranka, went out of her way to book an excellent local restaurant , and assist sorting out internet issue for my US friends . I travel a lot , as my profile will show and always for pleasure these days , and this short visit was truly 5 stars . This hotel is of course for business travel through Schipol , but look at the rates for when there are quiet periods and you will get yourself a good deal and experience to boot

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor but the presence of the airport was non existent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear jeff B

Thank you very much for your positive review at tripadvisor.
I will share your compliments with the team and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest regards

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were delayed on a scheduled 18 hour flight from Valencia Spain to San Antonio Texas which ended being a 36 hour journey on June 26, 2014 and if it had not been for this hotel, the trip home would have been a disaster. Instead, it was a big blessing. The location was great, just 10 minutes or less on the transfer van; the welcome staff efficient and kind to each one in their turn; the room perfectly manicured; the heated floor in the bathroom spa-like; the view of the sunset at 10:30 PM spectacular; the buffet dinner and breakfast more than anyone could possibly consume; and when our van to return to the airport filled up before we could board, the staff stepped up to give us a private car to make our connection.
What more could anyone ask for?
The graciously lovely lady who was some sort of manager in the bar and restaurant, Aranua, deserves special commendation for making us feel welcome, at home, and happy. So if you can't give her a raise, give her a promotion.
In conclusion, this Hyatt is unlike any other Hyatt that I have been in. Congratulations. You deserve all the stars that they can give you because of your fantastic help and the bathrooms. The sheets were the best also.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can to get the best view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear EdandBeni

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor.
I will share all your compliments with our team members.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest regards

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlezenbeek, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel close to the AMS airport. It was a wonderful experience. I will definitely book this hotel again.

The first impression of the hotel I got, when driving up to it, was not good. It looked like a giant apartment building. Once inside however you are totally swept away by the nice ambiance and hospitable environment. The first impression of the room was great. Spatious, comfortable bed, a nice corner sofa, a spatious bathroom with walk-in shower. Although close to a busy road, there was no noise disturbance at all.

Plus points :
- very spacy rooms (27sqm)
- the cost is all-inclusive (breakfast, parking facility, WiFi)
- the bar/restaurant is open 24/7
- the quality of the food is good
- very helpful staff
- nice atmosphere
remarks
The choice of food is limited. It is not a "trendy" restaurant, and they have the basic international hotel choices on the menu.

Certainly one of the better experiences lately

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Geert67

Thank you very much for your positive comment on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services such as free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle and free high speed internet.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is new, spacious and efficient. We stayed here for five nights and found it very convenient. The hotel has a free coach service to and from the airport every half hour. You can conveniently connect to Amsterdam via train or bus from Schiphol airport.
The service is very friendly and the breakfast wholesome and free! The airport has some good restaurants and convenience stores. You have to pay an extra eight euros for the train each day. So build that cost before you choose where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivdzande, Manager at Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Jay1611

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest regards

Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport

Address: Rijnlanderweg 800 | Schiphol, 2132 NK Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.