We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for short stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel for short stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I come to Amsterdam regularly for work and stay at the Hampton by Hilton due to convenience as it is across the street from my office. The staff are amazing and really friendly and nothing is ever a problem. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are tidy, comfortable but good new TV's that accept an external hard drive - great when you want to watch a movie of your own.

The Hotel is new so all the rooms are well furnished with new items. The gym has good fitness machines and although it is small, it is perfect for a hotel this size and I have never had to wait for a machine.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but you can order in from local delivery places - some of which provide healthy alternatives to the regular curry and pizza!! But with Amsterdam so close you can always head there for dinner.

Free shuttle bus to the airport is a great service and close to the train station too if you want to spend the day in Amsterdam.

Great hotel and I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    143
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
110
39
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton. We ended up staying two extra nights because of flight troubles so we actually checked out and came back later in the day and checked back in again. Having the free airport shuttle made our airport difficulties much easier. The free breakfast was very good, clean and abundant, the hotel common areas and rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the beds were comfortable, the showers had good water pressure and hot water, and there is a train stop about 3 blocks away. If you want to walk in the neighborhood, there is a path nearby where you can walk past fields with sheep, ducks and swans. There was nothing about this place that we didn't like. And the nightly rate was super reasonable. I'm going back to Amsterdam and staying there again. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast has much to choose from and good. Close to airport with frequent free van service. About 10 miles to Amsterdam but can reach downtown Amsterdam by train from airport or from station 2 blocks from hotel for about $10 euro round trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very pleasant place with excellent staff. Not terribly busy when we were there on 10/31, so no crowding at breakfast, which was nicely done. Rooms were brand new and done up in fun modern mode. Transportation was very good back and forth to airport. However, at Schipol make sure to note the sign at the pick up point that notes another hotel bus that also would pick up guests and drop them at Hampton - think it was Holiday Express if my memory serves me. Also make sure to reserve the van for a morning ride to Schipol.

We did not try area restaurants, but picked up food at Schipol food store and had a picnic in our room. The front desk actually had paper maps showing neighborhood cafes.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given one on a high floor - 5 is the highest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me.
We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

In Holland for business, with two days left for fun in Amsterdam. Couldn't get a room in town. Hampton Inn is near airport, has a shuttle (shared with Holiday Inn Express), and is across the street from the train stop. So although this isn't what we wanted, it certainly filled our needs. Hassle free shuttle to Schiphol, easy 15 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central. Good breakfast included in affordable room price, modern spotless rooms, helpful staff. You can't walk out the door and be in Amsterdam but other than that, what's not to like?

Room Tip: Be sure to watch for Holidy Inn Express shuttle at airport, smaller sign denotes Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Modern hotel close to Schiphol airport and the railway station. Clean, modern and professional staff is fitted, shortly I can say - well worth the money. I've been there more than once in the business and keep a high level of quality.My recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Amsterdam is known as one of the happening place & in my 3rd visit, I could discover this excellent place to stay.

Was here for 3 nights & it is worth staying for more than that. Ambience is aweful, breakfast is very good.

Room service and room comfort was adorable. You have a free shuttle from hotel to Schiphol airport and back so you can plan your travel accordingly. Also Hoofddorp station is just opposite to hotel so you can walk around.

Must stay budget hotel I could find there.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor to avoid adjucent road transport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.