We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Schiphol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was very well situated for my meetings at the airport. There is a wide range of restaurants in Hoofddorp some 20 miuntes away by foot. Hotel was clean, well furnished with bright and helpfull staff. The curesty bus was punctual. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    233
    57
    17
    9
See reviews for
74
164
49
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

we needed a hotel near the airport to catch an early flight. the hotels within walking distance were expensive at the last minute and the more reasonably priced hotels were father away, also charging extra to use the airport shuttle. THEN we ran across this hotel and man, were we glad! the hotel is located next to the hoofddoorp station (you can see it from the train), which was perfect after a late night downtown. the staff was courteous, the room was impeccably clean and they offer...get this...FREE breakfast, which is a rarity in some parts of europe! we arranged for the shuttle to take us to schiphol early the next morning, before breakfast started, but we still got to eat a lovely breakfast because the staff packed us a bag to go! the ride to schiphol from the hotel was around 7 minutes or maybe less. this is my new go-to airport hotel for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREMONT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice Hotel, close to Airport and Train Station, need to work on Telephone system. Could not get the printer to work in the Business center. Staff was helpful, but coud not fix the problems. Since this is a new Hampton, I hope they can resolve these issues in the future, Before we stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your email. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive as well as constructive. Constructive feedback will help me to improve service and product on a constant base.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your comments with me. I can assure you the printer issuses are solved, aswell as the issues with our telephones.

We will keep on the good work and I hope to welcome / see you soon again in our hotel.

Met vriendelijke groeten / Kind regards,
______________________________
Mark Welbers
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located in a suburb of Amsterdam, very convenient to a rail station. It is in an area surrounded by lots of office buildings, and the restaurants are about a 15 minute walk away. Nothing is very close. They have an excellent delivery service where you tell the front desk person what you want from the local restaurants and they order for you, and call when your delivery person arrives.

It is close to the airport and there is a free shuttle.

The hotel is new, but the building it is in does not look new from the outside. However, the rooms are comfortable (small by American standards, but normal for Europe). The free wi-fi was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My experience of Hampton in the U.S. is of a scaled down Hilton. So, when I needed to book a single night near the AMS Schiphol airport, I chose Hampton only because I'm a Hilton Diamond member and needed some points to continue this level. My apprehensive was gone after I set foot into the lobby of this Hampton. The experience was much better than I had expected. Lobby was bright and large with lots of seating. Guests were interacting with staff. The room accomodations were better than I had expected as well. I've stayed at Hilton hotels in Barcelona and Paris, and the room I was assigned at this Hampton compared very well to those locations. Check-out was very smooth. The staff had very good use of English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel good, friendly staff who speak perfect English, breakfast included, clean room and good bed. Free Wifi. No minibar. Didn't know they did food in the evening until last night (after ordering the worlds most expensive dominoes pizza). Handbook needs updating with more info for Amsterdam newbies like me.
Bad bits: well that handbook and that everything is a train ride or cab away. There's a high street with a cinema about 10 min walk but mostly shut after 5pm and it's quite far to the buzz of Amsterdam city centre or RAI where I was visiting.
If you don't mind the journey it is a nice hotel,

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent hotel close to the airport with regular shuttle service (Be careful the shuttle is shared with Holiday Inn Express and Crown Plaza so it is not marked as Hampton or Hilton).
The rooms are extremely clean all new, and the suit that we used for 2 days was lovely.
The Breakfast is good with much choice.
The train station is just across the road which takes you to Amsterdam Central in less than 30minutes (you need change to buy tickets as it takes only coins or Maestro, no visa, no mastercard???)
The only disappointment is the fact that the TV didn't work the second day and they couldn'f fix it, the lady advised us to speak to the manager to sort out a discount but we didn't bother.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.