We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €92
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located in a suburb of Amsterdam, very convenient to a rail station. It is in an area surrounded by lots of office buildings, and the restaurants are about a 15 minute walk away. Nothing is very close. They have an excellent delivery service where you tell the front desk person what you want from the local restaurants and they order for you, and call when your delivery person arrives.

It is close to the airport and there is a free shuttle.

The hotel is new, but the building it is in does not look new from the outside. However, the rooms are comfortable (small by American standards, but normal for Europe). The free wi-fi was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    116
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
88
38
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My experience of Hampton in the U.S. is of a scaled down Hilton. So, when I needed to book a single night near the AMS Schiphol airport, I chose Hampton only because I'm a Hilton Diamond member and needed some points to continue this level. My apprehensive was gone after I set foot into the lobby of this Hampton. The experience was much better than I had expected. Lobby was bright and large with lots of seating. Guests were interacting with staff. The room accomodations were better than I had expected as well. I've stayed at Hilton hotels in Barcelona and Paris, and the room I was assigned at this Hampton compared very well to those locations. Check-out was very smooth. The staff had very good use of English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel good, friendly staff who speak perfect English, breakfast included, clean room and good bed. Free Wifi. No minibar. Didn't know they did food in the evening until last night (after ordering the worlds most expensive dominoes pizza). Handbook needs updating with more info for Amsterdam newbies like me.
Bad bits: well that handbook and that everything is a train ride or cab away. There's a high street with a cinema about 10 min walk but mostly shut after 5pm and it's quite far to the buzz of Amsterdam city centre or RAI where I was visiting.
If you don't mind the journey it is a nice hotel,

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent hotel close to the airport with regular shuttle service (Be careful the shuttle is shared with Holiday Inn Express and Crown Plaza so it is not marked as Hampton or Hilton).
The rooms are extremely clean all new, and the suit that we used for 2 days was lovely.
The Breakfast is good with much choice.
The train station is just across the road which takes you to Amsterdam Central in less than 30minutes (you need change to buy tickets as it takes only coins or Maestro, no visa, no mastercard???)
The only disappointment is the fact that the TV didn't work the second day and they couldn'f fix it, the lady advised us to speak to the manager to sort out a discount but we didn't bother.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hamptonn Inn is having great access from Schiphol hotel and well connected to the citi centre by train. In fact the train station is just opposite to the hotel. So I must say that location of the hotel is perfect. The rooms are very clean, tidy and calm. Internet access is wireless and uninterrupted for 24*7. Had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent hotel at a good price with good breakfast. It is a little bit far from the Airport (about 10-15 minutes) and after midnight when the shuttle does not run, it is necessary to take a taxi for about 20 Euros. Overall I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As a Hilton Honor guest I made use of my HH points and got a nice deal. I was pleasantly surprised by the value I got in return. Good bed - nice room - pleasant environment - excellent location with free shuttlebus on time performance! Tremendous experience - surely to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.