We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Second stay here, and both stays worked out well. Need to be careful with the shuttle bus, since they are still using the Holiday Inn shuttle. Don't trust the directions at the airport hotel shuttle bus area that tells you Hampton has thier own shuttle; they do not. Hotel itself is good, new, and clean. Rooms are on the small side, but still good. Breakfast is ok. There are a few restaurants to walk to in 5-10 minutes. And the train station is just across the main road that takes you directly to the airport in just a few minutes, or into the city in about 30 minutes. Wifi service is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    201
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
60
139
44
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Brand new hotel opened in May 2013,with a free breakfast free shuttle from airport ,will make us return again . Staff in every area were excellent and made our anniversary trip something to be remembered

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Efficient. Wish there was close by resturants. Rooms was good, service was good. The hotel is close to a train station so transportation to the city is not a problem. It is in a business district so does get quiet in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This new hotel is located close to the airport, with quick access to the local train station. The staff was excellent, room moderately sized and everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable, one of the best I have experienced in a hotel. The complimentary continental breakfast was limited but sufficient. The only down side was the airport free shuttle service that is shared with a separate hotel; the shuttle is not clearly marked and we waited some time until we discovered the shuttle had a small sign in the front window to identify it use for Hampton.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet but there is some noise from the constant train traffic on the East side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hilton was my gateway accommodation to a long term assignment in the Netherlands. Unfortunately this probably isn't the ideal location for a long term stay. Initially scheduled for a one month stay, I moved hotels after four days. Food choices were limited, and unless you love watching planes take off and land, it is a vast wasteland of "nothing-to-do". Friendly staff are a good introduction to Dutch diffidence to service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very new, hotel rooms comfortable with large beds and large flat screen TV (LG 100cm). Very quiet and safe. Breakfast with various meals and drinks. And all for very good price. Free shutle service available from/to Schiphol airport every hour. Excellent and caring staff. I can highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Comfortable room of adequate moderate size and clean. The tea-making facility was a bonus. No cupboard in the room but a hanger. The breakfast was not amazing but was good and sufficient. The room was rather expensive probably we went at a conference time. The reception staff were helpful and supportive. The location was great close to the airport, very short walking distance to the train station. The only negative point was the shuttle service to and from the airport. On our arrival at the airport we had to wait more than an hour then to learn that there was no specific shuttle service carrying the hotel name but after questioning we were told the shuttle was shared with our hotels and hence carries other hotels' name. The shuttle only takes few people and on departure we would have missed our flight had we waited for the shuttle hence we took the train. We were not informed that we had to book the shuttle on the previous night. These matters must be explained fully to the guests in the website oor upon reservation instead of making them wait and wait

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.