We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
somewhere
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here when visiting Amsterdam and found this to be a very good hotel. The same hotel in central Amsterdam would be more than double the price. It is only a 3 min walk from the station and there are frequent shuttles to the central station in Amsterdam itself (takes 20 mins on the train).
You can't hear the planes at the airport from the room (with windows shut) and even open, the noise is minimal.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is good (all you can eat buffet style) and the room very comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a quality, quiet place to stay at reasonable prices.

The only down sides were:

The bar is very expensive.

They only serve pre-prepared snacks and not real food.

Hoofdorp (the town nearest the hotel) is a 10 min walk and shuts down at 10pm. I arrived late and couldn't find anywhere to eat as the restaurants had all closed for the night. There is a choice of restaurants: Chinese, Japanese, Pizza take-away and a take away kebab place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    226
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
72
156
48
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kondon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

All good except no vegetarian food upon arrival. It was a shame as there was nothing to eat. For breakfast also no hot food for vegetarian (no fish no eggs) option. Upon request we were informed that they cannot get us baked beans and also the reason for not having any hot veggie option was that one of the hot plate was out of order!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have spent 3 days at this property. My room and all the public areas were in good condition. I think this hotel was evolve from an office building but this was no problem. The design and freshness of the interior was charming.
The buffet breakfast and internet access were included in the price - if you are not by car you can catch a free shuttle bus to the airport terminal as well.
The staff was young and helpful. If you need any information about the city, do not hesitate to ask them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches tx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms clean and beds were comfortable. Shuttle to and from airport was very efficient. Train stop within 4 blocks or so takes you to several places including city center. 4.20 euros each way for same day trip-coins only or mc/visa debit card.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We staid at a Hotel in Amsterdam last year and found it a Little cramped.
This year we came by airplane and the Hotel offered FREE Shuttle Service from and to the Airport as well as FREE Parking and Free Breakfast.
The rooms were airy and light.

We enjoyed the Breakfast and the extra Service, received free coffee downstairs and had early check in when we got there at 11.00 a.m.

Over all it is out of Amsterdam, but conection by Train and shuttle bus is easy and sleeping is quiet and Relaxing. Great comfort and Style.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just finished a two night stay at this new hotel at about 20 km from Amsterdam and i am very pleased.
It is located near Hoofddorp train station so within 20 minutes you find yourself in the center of Amsterdam.
Nice clean rooms with good beds, aircon and walk-in shower. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
When planning a visit to Amsterdam do not hesitate to book this hotel; it so much better and cheaper than many so called 4 star hotel in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A fantastic hotel within a short 5 min easy walk from the train line (offers direct service to Amsterdam) and the hotel provides the ability to make reservations for the free shuttle service to the airport -- very helpful for early morning flight. Included breakfast was simply outstanding, as was the guest room and front office staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.