We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
waycross, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was a nice place to stay. Although it is not near any restaurants, we were able to walk to some. The only problem was the ticking or popping of the ac system. If you are a light sleepy this will bother you immensly. The staff were very helful with everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    143
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
110
39
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just had a one night stay here before an early AM flight.

Location: close to the Hoofdorp train station. Should be walkable even with large luggage. I did not take the train nor the shuttle since I had my own car.

Check-in: All documents were prepared ahead of time. Welcome letter included. Friendly staff. Informed during the check-in that I will be leaving early and was surprised that they offered a take-away breakfast.

Room: Was allocated a room facing the train station and the AMS runway. Not the most spacious room, but to me it was sufficient. It is basically your typical Hampton Inn room format.

Bathroom/Toilet: Stand-in shower with dispenser type body shower, conditioner, shampoo. For me it was much better quality products compared to those found at HIExpress (my reference).

Breakfast: It is available from 0630 to 1030. Since I left early, I was given a take-away breakfast. It was a very fulfilling package with lots of small baguettes, croissant, OJ, yogurt, slices of cold cuts (ham and cheese), butter, jams, fruit, etc. One of the best take-away breakfast package I have gotten which in my opinion can be extended to a lunch package if you are not a big breakfast eater.

Wifi/TV: This was free throughout the hotel. Signal strength was good even in the room. TV channels in my opinion had a good variety of different programs and language.

Overall: A very good hotel not only for the airport, but for visitors to surrounding area, including Amsterdam for a reasonable price since the train service is frequent and runs till late in the night.

Room Tip: If you like to see the planes taking off (when they use the correct runway), choose rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was ideal for our layover in Amsterdam. The shuttle met us at the airport. We were 5 min walk to the train into the city. The breakfast was delicious, especially the croissants. The room was modern and clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The location is very quiet. we got a suite so the kids could use the fold out sofa. The room was very large. We recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

In the airport's area, there is a free shuttle between the latter and the hotel every 30 minutes. Since we felt to tired in the evening to wait for the shuttle, we took a taxi at the airport & it cost us 20 euros. The top asset of the hotel is their parking where you can let your car for a better price than at the airport. Moreover, your car is monitered by a camera and controlled from reception.
We had a suite for us and our two sons. It is spacious, as clean as possible, brand new in fact; you don't hear noise.
The breakfast is more than okay and the staff pretty nice. There is a fitness room.
Please note that there is no restaurant, which means that should you arrive in the evening, you need either to go in restaurant (there is a true choice of restaurants near by) or to buy food at the airport if you arrive very late.

Room Tip: Take a suite if you are more than 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netzaberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel seemed fairly new it was clean and offered a European style complimentary breakfast, which my husband I both enjoyed each morning of our stay. The train is literally right across the street less than 5 mins walk. The train went directly into Amsterdam Central were you can find all the stuff you want to do while your there. Only 5.60 euro one way for both my husband and I. The area of the hotel is fairly deserted not much going on but thats ok for me it was quiet and safe. We parked for free all weekend and had free wifi. English channels on the tv which I loved. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Absolutely delighted with this Hotel! The Staff could not have been more helpful. Everybody is extremely helpful, and service is above and beyond! Wonderful design. Beds are the best. Breakfast is great! 3 minutes walk to train station. Stay was a delight!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Newly opened hotel with really helpful staff, free WIFI, complimentary breakfast (was actually delicious, and the coffee), free transfer from and to airport, Amsterdam Centraal only 21 minutes by direct train service. Rooms are great sized, comfy bed, good TV, internet was fast enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Neptunusstraat 1, 2132 JA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're catching a flight, you're here to discover Amsterdam, The Hague or Haarlem or you're on business nearby, count on Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a modern, comfortable base close to it all. Our Amsterdam hotel is located just five minutes from the airport and a 20 minute train ride from Amsterdam's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.