We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undoubtably beyond expectation for a local restaurant while you're on a biz trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Buoni Amici

Trattoria Buoni Amici
Concourslaan 3, 2132 DH Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
+31 23 555 6923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Onze italiaanse koks bereiden op traditionele wijze de gerechten maar in een nieuw jasje gestoken. Eigen gemaakte pasta, ossenhaas van de gril of verse vis is maar een kleine greep uit onze kaart. Als desert niet te vergeten de zelfgemaakte tiramisu of de siciliaanse cannoli. Een echte aanrader is ons meergangen verrassingsmenu waarbij we ook een wijnarrangement kunnen aanbieden. Bij ieder gerecht een overheerlijke Italiaanse wijn.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Undoubtably beyond expectation for a local restaurant while you're on a biz trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm on a biz trip this week and although I've been around here for 5 times by now - I should confess that I had little time to enjoy a decent food quite many cases - it was the first time to visit this place. With friendly atmosphere and decent foods, me and my colleague had a proper rewarding meal after a tiresome hard working day. I could hardly find a thing to complain and this place's got almost all the virtues that an italian cuisine should be made of - properly cooked, good ingredients and most of all, the taste. Moreover, it's not that expensive compared to the other restaurants in NL and definitely worth every penny. If you're visiting Schiphol or Hoofddorp for a business and tired of searching a decent restaurant rather than fast-foods, I'd like to recommand this place first.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a no pizza restaurant! They only serve very good and authentic Italian food. Try the surpise menu and do as the Italians do. Antipasti, soup, pasta, main course and don't forget the dolce (dessert). They also have lovely Italian wines and once in a while they have Wine and Food evenings. On these nights they have some Italian vinyard coming to the restaurant and you get to try Italian wines accompanied by some great dishes. Definitely our favorite restaurant in Hoofddorp.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a shame that you can't make reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent, real and fres Italian food. It's a shame though that you can't make any reservations anymore for 2 to 4 persons, only for 6 and up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Piece of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I was there looking for a Parmigiana, but there none... So i had a filet with vegetables and potatoes and a very cold Coke... I was delicious every thing... Ahhh... Before the meal, we had italian bread.. With olive oil and salt... Just like my gran pa... Enjoy.. It worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellence in Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I have eaten at this quaint restaurant twice, and each time we have enjoyed our visits. The wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly and very customer service oriented. The food is lovely especially the rack-of-lamb. We will visit again and know we will enjoy it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Buoni Amici also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Trattoria Buoni Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Buoni Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.