We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Buoni Amici

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trattoria Buoni Amici
Concourslaan 3, 2132 DH Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
023-5556923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Trattoria Buoni Amici is hèt italiaanse restaurant in het centrum van Hoofddorp. Wij staan voor de traditionele italiaanse keuken van nu en de daarbij behorende gastvrijheid. Onze koks (uit Napels en Modena) laten u genieten van de typische italiaanse bereidingswijze van de gerechten. Bij ons bent u niet te gast, u hoort er gewoon bij.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a no pizza restaurant! They only serve very good and authentic Italian food. Try the surpise menu and do as the Italians do. Antipasti, soup, pasta, main course and don't forget the dolce (dessert). They also have lovely Italian wines and once in a while they have Wine and Food evenings. On these nights they have some Italian vinyard coming to the restaurant and you get to try Italian wines accompanied by some great dishes. Definitely our favorite restaurant in Hoofddorp.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a shame that you can't make reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent, real and fres Italian food. It's a shame though that you can't make any reservations anymore for 2 to 4 persons, only for 6 and up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Piece of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I was there looking for a Parmigiana, but there none... So i had a filet with vegetables and potatoes and a very cold Coke... I was delicious every thing... Ahhh... Before the meal, we had italian bread.. With olive oil and salt... Just like my gran pa... Enjoy.. It worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellence in Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I have eaten at this quaint restaurant twice, and each time we have enjoyed our visits. The wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly and very customer service oriented. The food is lovely especially the rack-of-lamb. We will visit again and know we will enjoy it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“A piece of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Being Italian I'm normally quite uncomfortable about italian restaurants abroad. Lots of them only pretend to be italian and many have, over the years, adapted their cuisine to the local taste. This is not the case. At this trattoria in this village close to the airport you really enjoy italian food. I had dinner here on two consecutive days after reading the reviews on tripadv. I met the chef, who is from Sorrento, and I just followed his suggestions. Both night the food was excellent, very good service and friendly staff. The price around 60 euros for a full course meal, wine included ( of course when it comes to the wine the range of prices is pretty wide). I would highly reccommend a visit if you are around. The last night I had among the rest: Gnocchi (kind of potato dampling) alla sorrentina (with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, parmesan cheese and basil). They were just delicious, if the gnocchi were homemade they would have been perfect though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Buoni Amici also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Trattoria Buoni Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Buoni Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;