We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.nl
and 1 more site!
I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Rijksweg A4 nr 3, Hoofddorp 2132 , The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Europe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at the back-site, free view. Quit and surprisingly not that many noise from motorway and airport.
Only issue with noisy airco, which cannot switched off.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast in van der Valk hotel had a big variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for a layover. Free transfer to and from airport. Rooms were new, modern, and so beautiful. We booked online, last minute, just to have a place to sleep and we were so happy that we did. It was a nice treat to sleep in a luxurious bed after spending all of our nights in one hostel after another. The price was great and the staff were so kind. We had a late night flight the next day but we were told we could store our luggage and use the spa for the day even though we were officially checked out...the spa is fantastic. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We skipped the breakfast...looked nice, but was pricy. Across the street is a great food court...nice Dutch market style restaurant upstairs. Excellent food and prices. If there was an easy way to get into he city, this would be our go to place for any future visit to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Check out Vincent's ear on the artwork in your room...clever. The lobby artwork has some quirky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is part of the Van Der Valk A4/Schiphol hotel. It's comfortable, directly at the motorway, near the airport and brand new. Lot's of facilities, comfortable, nice restaurant and bar, and a free shuttle from/to the airport. Free wifi. Spacious rooms with balcony.

Another restaurant within walking distance too, as well as a KFC and a big 24hr service station for goodies.

Large parking, which is payable. Book a Park/Fly arrangement to save parking costs!

Bad: No coffee/tea and no fridge in the room, waiting times at reception (1 reception for the two big hotels)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Location is more to travel by schipol than to visit the city!
But this hotel is just great for the value!
Opening was in september so everything is new and clean!
Bed are amazing for Holland!
Design is very nice based on dutch stories....its really nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile



Loved the two nights spent there! Quite busy but yet quiet. Free shuttle available regularly and always on time. The wellness room I was upgrated to was really nice, very spacious and just perfect! Huge breakfast and quality food with very good service

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Rijksweg A4 nr 3, Hoofddorp 2132 , The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Am The hotel is light and bright with a lobby designed to relax. Forget boring and traditional and experience a new kind of hotel.The I Am Amsterdam hotel is for those who seek a place with• space to live your life• rooms to relax and enjoy• bedding to dream your dreams.Experience the meaning of the new overnight: "Hip, contemporary, trendy, spacious and light." with award winning beds for the perfect night.Be surprised by the space and experience the luxury feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsNL and Priceline so you can book your I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Am Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.