We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, too bad the neighbours had a party till 3 AM..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp to your Saves list
Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adrianahoeve 8, 2131 MN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good price, too bad the neighbours had a party till 3 AM..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very decent priced hotel, we came in late (22:30) staff was friendly and helpful. Room is clean decent and perfect price/quality balanced. Complimentary coffee/tea is included!

However the sports field next to the hotel had a party that night and with loud music it kept us awake till 3 AM. Of course the hotel could not help this but it was a bad start for our holiday! We had to catch a early flight so that is why we booked a hotel near the airport in the first place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

However, we deeply regret any inconvenience it may has caused you regarding the party from the sports field. We do hope you are enjoying your vacation and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
17
48
20
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

She is so polite, and the greatest cutomer service i have seen anywhere in the world. She helped us checking in early, stored our luggage, and helped us a lot.
Awesome service, great hotel, best for the price. I will definitely stay again. And recommend strongly. The room has fridge, electric cattle, safe, nice bathrooms, etc.

Room Tip: Ist floor is ideal, since the second floor doesnt have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here on a short break to amsterdam for 4 nights. We were on a budget so chose this hotel as it was very cheap. The main reason for the visit was to go to Amsterdam every day and explore the city. The room was nice, basic and quite large with working tv with couple of english channels on. The bathroom was clean but flooded a bit when you ran a shower! You have to get shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel which are pretty regular, most we had to wait was maybe 25 mins once. Its 10 mins to the first hotel, where you change to another shuttle bus and then its 10 mins again to this hotel. Probably overall a 15/10 minute journey to/from airport didn't feel like a long journey and the drivers were really friendly. Also if you have an early morning flight don't worry as the first shuttle bus was like 5.45 or 6am which we got to the airport.
To get into Amsterdam you have to get the shuttle busses to the airport then purchase a train ticket 4,50 euro single to Amsterdam central then go down to the platform and get the train. This takes around 20 minutes to reach the city.
The only complaint I have about the trip is that there were repairs going on the train line into amsterdam from the airport so we had to get a bus to sloterdijk station then get a train from there to the city which made getting to amsterdam a pain and took a lot longer.
I've learnt that when coming again, i will book way in advance as all the central amsterdam hotels were very expensive, hence choosing this one, however getting busses and trains just to get to the centre each day wasn't practical and meant we had to plan our nights and days around the public transport etc. For a short stay i would recommend this, it was a nice hotel, just the location wasn't great for what we needed.
Also there is a restaurant here to eat in at night but it seemed to just be expensive steak and burgers so we actually brought food back from the days in amsterdam or went to the supermarket in the airport and bought food there which was a lot cheaper, thats the only thing i'd say they could improve on :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We hope you had a nice stay in Amsterdam. I recommend you to book early indeed, because then the prices are very reasonable.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Convenient to the airport with free shuttle bus to and from Schiphol Airport once every half hour for the 10 minute ride. The hotel room was very basic but clean and the staff was efficient. Would recommend it if you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp . We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Hoofddorp a couple of times now and the only issue I have ever had is that it is a little bit far from Amsterdam and the last bus to the hotel from Schipol is at 23.30.

Overall though the hotel is fine, the room is a good size and comes with everything you could need.

Hotel is close to hoofddorp centre, where you can go for a nice meal or a littie bit of shopping, not as busy as Amsterdam which I like.

Staff are really nice and they was fine with us checking in after midnight as we were travelling by car and had gotten lost in Germany, when we finally arrived they check in staff was nice and the next morning we got some free orange glasses for Kings day.

I would stay here again.

if you are looking for a hotel in the centre of amsterdam or close by this is not the one for you but if you want some peace and quiet and too be out of the busy hustle and bussel of Amsterdam this is the one for you.

Stayed April for 7 nights

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building as it's not so busy with people walking past the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We hope you had a nice weekend in Amsterdam with Kingsday. Our hotel is perfectly situated for guests who want to experience Amsterdam.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room is very very small,here is near the airport but if u go by shuttle bus it need around 30mins!if u go downtonw need 90mins!crazy!
The service is worst!bad attitude from the desk manager!crazy!
Must never come again !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This is the most basic of hotels and the cutting of costs really shows. The room was clean but very basic, with 2 small poor quality beds. The toiletries were the smallest bottles I have ever seen!
It is the first hotel I have stayed in for years that still uses keys too.
Breakfast was adequate but the unfriendly bar service, including no ice, was the topping on a very poor cake!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport / Hoofddorp
5.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel De Beurs
Hotel De Beurs
#10 of 12 in Hoofddorp
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
5.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp

Address: Adrianahoeve 8, 2131 MN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Hoofddorp / Schiphol offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed.Location / accessibilityBecause of its location along the road around Hoofddorp, and its location near the A4, makes this hotel ideal for guest who have to travel to Schiphol. By car this airport can be reached within 20 minutes, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service from en to Schiphol. The shuttle departs from platform A9/13. Please inform at the hotel for the exact time schedule. The centre of the young and cozy Hoofddorp is well accessible the same for het Haarlemmermeersen Bos.RoomsThe 80 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet.Food & BeverageAt Bastion Hotel Hoofddorp guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bastion Hotel Schiphol/Hoofddorp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.